Ratings based on 939 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Pretty good hotel in Panama City

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location, food, ambiance, design
Cons: They could do a little more maintenance on infrastructure....
I always stay at the Trump when visiting Panama City on business. The Hotel location is great with easy access to main roads and some pretty good malls. Room size is very good and they are nice if you have to stay in to do a little work. Design is modern and different from your typical hotel. Staff is great and this has been my experience every time I go there. Facilities are good but I think they need to update a little bit the hotel and some items need to be changed or replaced. As an example, most light switches/dimmers in my room were faulty or broken....not a deal breaker but if you are positioning yourself as a top Panama hotel this shouldn't happen. For those that like a little gambling there's a Casino in the same building and a roof top bar with incredible views of the city. Cava 15 bar in the lobby is a very nice place to end a work day and the bartenders are just great. Food in general is pretty good, not cheap by general Standards but in inline with hotels in this class. If they can deal with fixing the little infrastructure details this hotel is a top choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Executive Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jose, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is appreciated. We hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, TrumpPanama
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, peru

Great view, beds are NOT KING SIZE

Posted Jul 18, 2017
All rooms have partial ocean view which is nice. Beds ARE NOT KING SIZE ( as they say). they are queen size. Entrance to the rooftop bar on 66th floor is not included. You have to make a 20 $ consumption per person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Overall very pleasant stay and great all round facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Executive Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the amazing rating! Hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, TrumpPanama
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful hotel on the water

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Infinity pool on the water
Had a wonderful stay. Food was great and the staff at the hotel was excellent. Saw the locks on the canal, rented a plane and flew over the entire length. Went to see the Embera Indians back in the rain forest and took a boat out to the Kuna Indian islands of San Blas. Great trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Executive Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stan and Amy, We are so glad that both of you chose Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama as your accommodations for this amazing trip! Hope to see you soon and hear about your next adventure. Kind regards, TrumpPanama Executive Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier, CA

Wonderful!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The service was great and the hotel was beautiful. The pool area and the pool restaurant were terrific. Room service was very professional.
Location: The Panama Canal
We stayed in a corner room, which had 2 balconies. We really liked the hotel and the restaurants. It was all very romantic. The casino restaurant, on the 66th floor, was wonderful. If you like a lot of bathroom privacy, make sure you look at the pictures of the bathroom. The shower and toilet are in separate glass enclosures. You cannot see through the glass, but it is a bit strange. The sinks and the tub are out in the open, next to the bedroom/sitting room area. The bathroom was very lovely if you don't mind that sort of thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Executive Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Myra, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, TrumpPanama Executive Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Trump needs to be aware of the poor service

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We were super excited to stay here because we know trump hotels has excellent service but we did not have the best experience. The biggest complaint we have with this stay was No one told us when we checked in or dropped off our car that we could chose to do self park for free. Instead, they continued to charge us $20 a day to valet our car and on the very last day the valet man said today it has changed and now it's $40! We complained and said no it's always been $20 and he kept saying the rules have changed and now it's $40. Eventually he said he would bargain with us and "only" charge us $25. After we paid we went back up to the front desk where they said our parking should have been free because we are guests and they should have told us we have free self park and the "$40 change in charges" was not a real thing. In addition to that, our toilet kept breaking and overflowing and we kept trying to call house keeping and the front desk and NO ONE would answer us!! Finally we called took service and asked them to call house keeping for us, which they did, and finally our toilet was fixed. They did not replenish our mouth wash/body wash/lotion and a normal hotel would daily when it has been used. The 66th floor sky pool bar they so heavily advertise actually has a $20 per person cover, which we were suprised about. The room was very comfy and spacious. The hotel was nice. The breakfast was decent but not the best
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Executive Office Manager, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Lisa, thank you so much for your comments. It is feedback like this that we use to improve upon our service. I am sorry to hear that you had such troubles during your stay with us. We will be looking into each point mentioned. On the bright side, we are happy that your room was very comfy and spacious. Hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, TrumpPanama Executive Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel but needs new in room menu

Posted Jun 29, 2017
In room menu has not changed in 5 years. No variety of options
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Executive Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Sincerely, TrumpPanama Executive Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very safe place to stay

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: THE ROOMS
Cons: Cancel CNN, NBC and ABC news in the entire hotel: their news are fake, offensive, disturbing and can ruin your stay at the hotel
Location: n/a
The TV programming offer in the rooms and all facilities of the hotel are offensive and fake new are all around the hotel. It makes you feel very bad, specially if you are a USA citizen. The food and the "patacones" are fantastic.....The view of the ocean and Panama City is very beatufully
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by TrumpPanama Executive Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel! Sincerely, TrumpPanama Executive Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice facilities but mediocre service

Posted May 31, 2017
Hotel facilities and location are great. Room was nice. Maid service was excellent. Front desk help was cordial and efficient. The pool staff was horrible, slow and unfriendly. Just to get towels a big deal. Waiters in the lobby bar lacked training and in general very sloppy. They need better management.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Executive Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Sincerely, TrumpPanama Executive Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIA

Terrible service

Posted May 23, 2017
Staff not really nice looks like they are doing you a favor taking care of you. I had a really bad experience at check in and check out. Food was horrible I ordered steak they brought me a piece on wood instead, at night I want it a pisco sour at the bar they said they couldn't find the PISCO BOTLLE, not a nice answer. Be careful I was iverch In overall I won't come back there and I won't recommended it to anybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Executive Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I wish you had a better experience. It is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, TrumpPanama Executive Office Manager