Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great view of the beach.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
View was great! Really enjoyed the balcony. It was very spacious with table outside that every meal was enjoyed with great view of the beach. Rooms, living area, restrooms,and kitchen area also very spacious. Beds could use a little upgrade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
On the beach is the nicest thing I can say. Furniture needs updated. Needs more silverware in the kitchen. Needs pans that haven't been there for 10 years.Screen was off the track in my condo. The sliding glass door had to be pushed up to get it to lock. The pool was somewhat cleaner this year. The pool and hot tubs are some of the best accommodation. Was stated on website that beach chairs would be included in resort fee. Had to rent them.
4 out of 5
by Sherry from Hattiesburg

Beautiful Panama City beach

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay as this was our honey moon! Only 2 complaints is the strong smell in our condo of I don't know what. We think the smell came from people coming from the beach and sitting on the cloth couch in wet bathing suits. The other complaint was it is only one shower for beach access to wash the gritty sand off of you and while we were there this area was closed due to construction. This made it very difficult with keeping our room anywhere near tidy due to sand being all over us from the beach and not being able to wipe it off. All in all, the beach was gorgeous and it was nice here. The prices were also very reasonable. I enjoyed the easiness of checkin and check out, the rental office guy named Stephen was very nice.
4 out of 5
by Yvette from Atlanta

Can someone please answer the phone!!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The condominium was fine but the registration was a nightmare. There was no one on site. We could not get anyone to ever answer the phone. The code on our room door was changed a day early and when we came from the beach we had to stand in the cold for hours trying to get someone on the phone.
5 out of 5
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

A little disappointing

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: It was convenient to restaurants and stores and had clean hot tubs, pool, and facilities. Easy beach access. You had your own covered parking space.
Cons: I feel that there should be someone who represents Sterling at the condo site for at least part of the day.
Location: An easy walk to nearby restaurants and attractions. Bike paths. Food and liquor store closeby.
We were in condo 1903. Let me preface this by saying that it was adequate for our needs. It was clean, had a comfortable bed, and a lovely view of the ocean from the balcony. Maintenance responded quickly when we had a problem with our TV. This condo really needed some TLC. The bedroom wasn't bad, but the living area needed a makeover. I would say that it is more than a bit shabby. The sofa and love seat should be replaced, along with the ancient TV. The kitchen is tiny, so don't plan on doing a lot of cooking. Not one burner on the stove set flat, therefore, if you did try to cook anything, it would slide to one side of the pan. The furniture on the balcony has also seen better days. There is nobody at the complex to address your needs and we would have to contact The Calypso, about 4 or 5 miles away, if we had questions. I feel that we were overcharged for this condo, after seeing some of the other ones available in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

IM Florida Trip

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
The condo was nice and we enjoyed our stay. The ice maker didn't work. Management tried to fix it during our stay and offered money for us buy ice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery AL

Great place to stay.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pretty and clean condo. Beautiful view. Very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apparthotel à l americaine

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Emplacement le confort
Cons: Accueil
Location: Shopping ciné sports nautiques
Très belle résidence en bord de plage grand parking et chaises longues attitrées à l appartement Équipement complet au niveau cuisine, il ya même le produit lave vaisselle pour la durée du séjour. Lave linge et sèche linge bien pratique pour les serviettes car l air est très humide. Très grande terrasse avec table et chaises et vue juste magnifique sur le golfe du Mexique avec lever et couché de soleil. Appartement bien insonorisé et literie très confortable Je recommande
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Excellent location right at the beach

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Best location right on the beach with beach chairs and umbrellas. White sand. Very nice apartment with full kitchen tvs washer dryer etc minutes from restaurants and shops