Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Worst accommodations and hotel ever!!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Me and my husband came to Panama for vacation. I work in a hotel in Mississippi and never seen a hotel operated as this one. Our microwave was nasty, roaches and soap scum was still in the shower, toilet was not completely clean. Bed was as if I was in jail a spring and mattresses. All the channels was not working on television. There was housekeeping only every other week. We had to go down stairs to exchange our towels in order to get one. Had to take out our own trash. No iron in room glad we did brong ours. $10 dollar charge for wi fi. We might as well been on payroll as a guest we should not have to do anything but enjoy our stay. We will never stay at Value Place again. # terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear about your negative experience during your stay. We are an extended stay hotel so we do not offer all the amenities other hotels may offer. We apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused you. We wish you the best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

Posted Jul 19, 2015
We arrived early and they wouldn't let us check in till 3 exactly. You had to have 6 forms of ID and a confirmation email about your booking. They do not accept walk ins. The lady at the counter was very rude. I don't think she smiled one time. The maintenance man was very helpful though. It took him 2 days to come fix our toilet that was broken upon arrival but he was very friendly while helping us out. The room we received was a one bedroom smoking. It was perfect for just my husband and myself. Only had a stove top, microwave and fridge. The room was fairly clean I checked the sheets and things like that. The bathroom was poorly cleaned we found razor heads and used bars of soap in the shower. other than that everything worked fine. You have to go get you own clean laundry bough and have a laundry card to do your personal lenins. We are from Ohio so it took us 12 hours to get home and they don't let you check out till 11. I probably would only stay in this hotel if I was staying very briefly. Make sure you eat at hammerheads it was the best!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about the ups and downs of your stay. Our ultimate goal is to provide guest with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, safe and simple. Your thoughts about us and your stay are very important to us. We are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and the matters will be addressed accordingly. We hope we get the opportunity to serve you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Value

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Only one problem, I stayed in Pesacola Florida. This place was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
We love hearing back from customers that truly enjoyed their stay with Value Place. We strive to provide an environment where our guests can feel comfortable and relaxed. Thank you for providing us with positive insights and we wish you well in your future travels. The Value Place team cannot wait for your return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Very noisy and the staff did nothing about the loud guest, the room was filthy, bed sheets didn't seem to be clean, the front desk was rude, the hotel halls had a very strong, strange smell. All but one of our light bulbs in the room were out and they wouldn't fix them. All but one of the doors to come inside were not working the whole stay. We were approached in the parking lot several times by people who weren't staying there I had a terrible stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panhandle area Florida

More than bit of a smell

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: It was cheap but hardly worth the cost
Cons: Carpets and most other thing need improvement. The Staff was rather nice and helpful.
Location: Major road side location near shopping and several eating places.
Obvious the rooms are not cleaned on a frequent basis. Once every two weeks is the standard. Carpets need a very deep clean. No supplies with the rooms with kitchens... not a spoon, bottle opener, not anything. Not a place I will visit again. Did not feel safe. Had people banging on door after hours wanting things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gainesville,fl

Availbility

Posted Jun 14, 2015
It more suited for a transit or no thrills stay. Price was $89 and Expedia only provided $4.50 discount.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your customer insight. We are glad you found most of your stay to be a positive experience. We apologize for the inconveniences you did have during your stay with us. The matters at hand will be addressed. Thank you for choosing Value Place, and hope you will give us another try.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Loved to be able to cook

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Doesn't have all the amenities of most hotels. As in your not provided with daily housekeeping and you have to go to the front desk for an iron but these are all free of charge it's just not located in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
Value Place strives to provide guests with an environment they can enjoy, feel comfortable and safe, and want to return too. We are glad to hear we did that for you. We wish you well in your future travels and hope you will visit us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Terrible customer service. Mediocre accommodations

Posted May 4, 2015
Thin walls, you'll hear everything. Not good for getting rest. Front desk customer service was terrible. especially if you book last minute through expedia, and it hasn't updated in their system yet. You'll be doing all the work as the client trying to fix this problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
We're sorry to hear about your check-in woes. I also apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Although the staff were positive and helpful, upon arrival it took almost 10 minutes of continual phone calling to get someone to come to reception so that I could book in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
We are so glad our staff was able to make your time at Value Place a great one. The Value Place team strives to make your stay one you won’t forget. The risk of us not having a 24-hour front desk is that arrivals can often be frustrating for the guest. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope we get the privilege to serve you again soon.