Ratings based on 1,355 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Nov 1, 2017
this hotel needs remodeling the deal was not as good as it should be
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Stay away

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Terrible service rooms smell of mold no mini fridge, no towels, room service terrible, been here before over 10 years ago big change. Not a 3 star not even a 1. Place is full of hookers everywhere you turn in the lobby and on each floor, if I new it was so bad there are many beautiful hotels in the area. Listen if your single and like that kind of life enjoy but use protection girls there walk the streets, over all stay. In panama was great only went to the hotel just to sleep. Food is also terrible. Had to eat breakfast across the street at monolos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Vento Hotel is excellent Casino and Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
I was able to visit the Panama Canal , which is 15 minutes from the Veneta Hotel. There are plenty of restaurants and clothing stores within walking distance. And of course, there were plenty of Beautiful Women in the Casinos. The restaurant has a very good menu and the workers were very friendly. This is a very nice Hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington Ontario

Very very friendly girls in the casino.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
No hot water in the room. You have to chase staff to get towel. Smell of moisture all over the place. I won't go back in this hotel and I don't recommend it at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rooklyn, N.Y.

Hotel Veneto

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was great, they bent over backward to provide assistance if you had any issues in your room,
Cons: need to offer a fridge in the room,
Location: The area is kind of seedy at night with lots of ladies of the nights offering their wares.
The hotel is lacking maintenance, the staff is great the hotel has a moisture issue, the carpets in the casino area are torn and you can trip while walking also the carpet on the floor on the hotel side is dated and shows extensive wear and tear, The front of the hotel is a gathering area for ladies of the night, and noncondusive, to bringing friends and relatives to enjoy a night in the hotel or casino.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to shops
Cons: Breakfast was uneventful and simple
Location: Casino was a bonus
Hotel smell bad and water was luke warm for shower use during most days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is the worst Panama City-

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Horrific! The hotel smells of wet old carpet. The hotel doesn't provide wash cloths and they only give one towel per room. The worst!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price was right, but there were hidden fees

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: It was very festive and had a casino
Location: The location was decent and safe, but next time I will stay at the Marriott.
At $44 bucks per night, this was a great bargain. However, the drinks and food were overpriced, the hotel charged an additional $42 per visitor to your room, and the hotel taxi drivers were aggressive and charged double the normal taxis fees.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on CheapTickets
Very expensive and does not back up the quality with the price charged, plus you get double tapped and charged again $43 just to have a guest for a cup of coffee
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Towels

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine except every day after they cleaned my room, I had to call the front desk to get towels. Normally when they clean the room and you have towels on the floor, hotels give you new towels. Apparently when towels are on the floor at this hotel, it means you do not like to use towels. You would think that it would have occurred to them that maybe if I use towels to dry off one day, I would also like to have a towel the next day after my shower. Other than that, great hotel.