Ratings based on 1,344 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Vento Hotel is excellent Casino and Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
I was able to visit the Panama Canal , which is 15 minutes from the Veneta Hotel. There are plenty of restaurants and clothing stores within walking distance. And of course, there were plenty of Beautiful Women in the Casinos. The restaurant has a very good menu and the workers were very friendly. This is a very nice Hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington Ontario

Very very friendly girls in the casino.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
No hot water in the room. You have to chase staff to get towel. Smell of moisture all over the place. I won't go back in this hotel and I don't recommend it at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rooklyn, N.Y.

Hotel Veneto

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was great, they bent over backward to provide assistance if you had any issues in your room,
Cons: need to offer a fridge in the room,
Location: The area is kind of seedy at night with lots of ladies of the nights offering their wares.
The hotel is lacking maintenance, the staff is great the hotel has a moisture issue, the carpets in the casino area are torn and you can trip while walking also the carpet on the floor on the hotel side is dated and shows extensive wear and tear, The front of the hotel is a gathering area for ladies of the night, and noncondusive, to bringing friends and relatives to enjoy a night in the hotel or casino.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to shops
Cons: Breakfast was uneventful and simple
Location: Casino was a bonus
Hotel smell bad and water was luke warm for shower use during most days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is the worst Panama City-

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Horrific! The hotel smells of wet old carpet. The hotel doesn't provide wash cloths and they only give one towel per room. The worst!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price was right, but there were hidden fees

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: It was very festive and had a casino
Location: The location was decent and safe, but next time I will stay at the Marriott.
At $44 bucks per night, this was a great bargain. However, the drinks and food were overpriced, the hotel charged an additional $42 per visitor to your room, and the hotel taxi drivers were aggressive and charged double the normal taxis fees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Great stay. Hotel geared for gentleman, not for children. The hotel is very safe. Staff is very friendly. I will definitely stay here again. Planning to come back in December. Once again, this hotel is for adults only.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cold water but hot girls haha..

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: check out
Cons: yes what if...
Location: stay away
cold water and hot girls in the casino chewing gum all over the place ,floor, seats tabels....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

People at the front desk are good.

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Orbitz
I had a nice clean room. People at the front desk are good. Casino girls, I thought they are an attraction for a casino atmosphere. They don't bother anyone, they sit there and no one has to talk with them if they don't want to. I think they taking measures to improve the hotel. It is a good location. Food at the restaurant opposite to hotel is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Nice location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Pool area, coffee/tea station in rooms with refrigerator
Location: Shopping, restaurants
I was worried after booking and then reading the reviews but I was pleasantly surprised. Hotel is in a great location and staff are very friendly. I got extra towels within 15 minutes of check in. Rooms were cleaned daily and breakfast was excellent. There are a couple of things that need work like the pool can be re-tiled and the rooms can use a refrigerator but other than that, we had a great stay.