Ratings based on 1,326 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Great stay. Hotel geared for gentleman, not for children. The hotel is very safe. Staff is very friendly. I will definitely stay here again. Planning to come back in December. Once again, this hotel is for adults only.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cold water but hot girls haha..

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: check out
Cons: yes what if...
Location: stay away
cold water and hot girls in the casino chewing gum all over the place ,floor, seats tabels....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Nice location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Pool area, coffee/tea station in rooms with refrigerator
Location: Shopping, restaurants
I was worried after booking and then reading the reviews but I was pleasantly surprised. Hotel is in a great location and staff are very friendly. I got extra towels within 15 minutes of check in. Rooms were cleaned daily and breakfast was excellent. There are a couple of things that need work like the pool can be re-tiled and the rooms can use a refrigerator but other than that, we had a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Nice location downtown with casino.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Price. Price. Price. Expedia got room for $39.00 per night
Cons: amenities in room such as ice bucket, glasses, coffee pot.
Location: Basically all you need is near hotel and security always present
Had to request drinking glasses. Missed having coffee pot in room. Staff more than happy to assist with request.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
The carpets where really dirty, furniture had spots, on the chairs, desk had glasses marks on it, the rooms where really smelly, it was not a good experience at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from again

Brothel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Prostitutes everywhere... outside, in casino all old men & tons of prostitutes. Does not look like anything in pictures! I arrived late & stayed..... cancelled my reservation after that....... got to the Hilton or Riu. So much better ...... that. Veneto was nasty.... although my room was clean but all I could think about was who was romping on my bed ...... prostitution is legal in Panama but they should not allow prostituyes in the hotel like that looking for a score!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I can not believe you are recommending this hotel.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: it's should be shut down...
I got very sick because of all the mold and mildew in the walls...you should be ashamed and reimburse my money for recommending this hotel..an absolute piece of crap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i don t reccomend

Posted Jun 12, 2017
2 days were water off ,3 days were internet off ,staff, breakfast was exteremely expensive although it was breakfast inclusive they force me to pay it for one day their explanation was my second booking was starting on 7 th june ending 11 they made me pay breakfast on 7 th morning what else .too many irrelevant personalities were apearing on elevator everymorning they were looking at you cursing in spanish words .police officers all in the hotel they were trying to direct you to the hookers they didn t let me to talk normal resides like me whom foreign .unbelievable set ups and games from stuff they were so cunning ! as a summary .they charging 42 $ whom are coming to your room wheter she is a hooker or not .i don t understand where is freedom in this panama .everything is charging.they don t believe democracy or freedom kind of qualities they didn t experience before i suppose .they were acting hungry dogs like .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to nothing

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Internet
Location: Neighbourhood is ugly, plenty ok protitutes because of de Casino Veneto
First day they inform taht since 4 days ago there is not inernet service. Y have to claim to the manager for some compensation about the lack of internet. They tryid to transfer to me their problem with internet by blameing the provider.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CR

I've stayed in this hotel many times over the year

Posted Jun 6, 2017
This place has gone down in every category ...we stayed 3 nights.... all of the following occurred each day.... No towels by the pool .. We had to ask for towels for the bedroom .. No glasses in the bathroom and room... No hot water in the shower... The beds were bumpie ... The great buffet breakfast has been reduced to a small selection at a high price... The pool area was dirty.... No towels or toilet paper in a number of different bathrooms… By the restaurant downstairs as well as the pool area ... The people that worked there seemed unconcerned.... no leadership.... We were told since we booked through Expedia… That they would not take a credit card for any additional charges in their hotel… They said we had to pay cash or use a credit card each time we wanted to purchase a drink, food, or anything else. We travel around the world… But never have I seen a hotel go down in quality has this hotel has.