Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
If you don't prefer to walk, this location is close to many attractions with a cheap Uber ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Rooms, hotel, pool area is beautiful
Cons: Fix things like the pool/Jacuzzi (heat) when they are broken right away. Other guests in the hotel said it was broken all week. Couldn't use at all.
Location: Easy walk to nice restaurants.
The people that assisted with our luggage were wonderful and check in was great. Rooms were beautiful. A bit disappointed there was no view, just the building at your face across the street. Very disappointed the Jacuzzi was broken, very cold water. Pool area is very nice but too cold to swim. Gym was nice. Hotel was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Everyone was very nice. Room was clean. Great location.
5 out of 5
by MARCO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for getting around,

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: I'm not sure if Carnival impacted the stay, but we had to request that our room be serviced, maybe staff numbers were low.
Close to all the good restaurants in Panama City. Easy to walk to all the major tourist sites. If you go to the old town, don't tell the taxi drivers you are going to the Waldorf, they more than triple the fare, going we paid $3, return $15! Be warned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No good views!

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Concierge made us reservations for 50 wedding anniversary at SalsiPuedes! When we arrived they greeted us warmly & led us to a table they had decorated with lots of fresh rose petals! Good & atmosphere was great also! Vmery helpful sta ft!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel and friendly staff

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I was supposed to stay in a junior suite, but due to limited rooms, we were upgraded to a larger room. The facilities were very comfortable and the breakfast good with many options. The staff was courteous and friendly. The hotel has a good location in the center of Panama city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff

Posted Jan 24, 2017
For a convenient location, at an amazingly reasonable cost, and a pampered and comfortable stay in Panama City, the Waldorf Astoria is a great option. Perhaps the best reason though, is the professional, thoughtful and extraordinary staff. This is our third or so visit to the Waldorf in the last 3 years and the staff remembers us and greets us as if we are family. Why go anywhere else?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in panama

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The place is well located, the staff is fantastic (regardless of what time you check in), it has a nice pool and pool bar, breakfast is just perfect and overall it's a great place.