Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4.5/5

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Restaurant staff in lobby and pool could improve a lot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winfield Illinois

Safe city location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hotel in a safe area, easy to walk to numerous restaurants, coffee shops & mini markets. Staff is very helpful, friendly & fluent in English since our Spanish is very limited to basic vocabulary. Only complaint is no in hotel restaurant for lunch or dinner. Menu in bar is very limited. Good room service menu but if you want to eat outside the room but in hotel you are pretty much out of luck
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in a crappy neighborhood. SMELLY streets.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Shower hand-held fell apart, tv doesnt work, found someone elses garbage under the bed. When asked front desk for towels, cleaning lady was very nosey trying to see in the room while handing me towels. Front staff was nice, lady that helps with booking tours very nice too. View was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacks the standard of the Waldorf Astoria Brand

Posted Aug 30, 2017
My initial arrival was pleasant and the staff was warm. Upon arriving to my room, I was directly in front of a loud elevator and my room was changed to a corner location which was perfect! Unpacked and took a nap. Woke up to shower and there was no hot water despite running the water for over 30 mins. A mechanic came three times to fix the issue to no avail. My room was switched but did not have the bathtub that I had specifically requested, nor the bathroom. The hotel staff and management tried their best to elevate the situation, which I appreyvery much. The breakfast buffet is seriously lacking healthier food options and has a lot of heavy fried food. Suggestion, fresh salmon, variety of fruit options would be nice. Room service was not very consistent; great one day and bad the next day! I do not know if I would ever return. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Surprising location for WA

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: Wallpaper in our bathroom had been repaired badly. they should just take it all down -- not patchwork it together.
Location: near the metro and the financial district and some great nearby restaurants. Visit the canal, museums and Casco Viejo.
Overall, a good hotel, but not the Waldorf Astoria experience you would expect. The hotel is in an odd location although near all the skyscrapers. The room was ok, but the wallpaper in the bathroom was coming off and patched badly in two sections. the hotel restaurant Brio was terrible and extremely expensive. this is a WA hotel that needs some love and investment. the staff, however, was terrific. Apparently, it's the only WA in Central America.
5 out of 5
by Cesar

Magnificent Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location and I had a room with a magnificent view to the city and just one block away from the water front. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, awesome staff, great bed!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: A - Z.
Cons: All good.
Location: Excellent location within minutes of all you need.
A true surprise and one most worthy of the Waldorf Astoria brand name.
3 out of 5
by Aldo

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Shower not good The mattress old and unconfortable Old pillows and hard. Breakfast was better in the past.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding service and overall experience

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Cons: The food could be a little better in my view.
The signature of this hotel is it's service. It is exceptional. The location of the hotel and its overall design are also wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Overall great hotel.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Good location. Staff was wonderful. Housekeeping kept room up exactly to specifications. Overall very pleased. Room furniture had a couple of stains but overall was okay. Great breakfast suggest added it to package.