Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aruba

Not maintained well

Posted Nov 19, 2017
They don’t maintain the property. The elevators are a problem and so are the door locks. Had to go twice down to the reception to get a key until they finally concluded the battery lock might be dead In addition on elevator was out so each trip was 20 minutes The staff at the front desk could care less The gym is dimly lit and not inviting Breakfast was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Smalle room. There are better options in Panama. Food and wine selection is poor and not tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

City center, very centrally located.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Great hotel. Very luxurious. Makes you feel like royalty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

What hospitality is all about!

Posted Nov 8, 2017
We arrived earlier than check in & a room was made available within an hour without a charge for early check in. While driving around the city, with the windows down, we had to drive down a flooded street; a taxi zoomed pass us soaking my dress & the entire passenger side of the car! We quickly returned to the hotel so I could change. Carlos made sure the vehicle was restored to its original & dry condition. We were extremely grateful for every staff member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4.5/5

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Restaurant staff in lobby and pool could improve a lot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winfield Illinois

Safe city location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hotel in a safe area, easy to walk to numerous restaurants, coffee shops & mini markets. Staff is very helpful, friendly & fluent in English since our Spanish is very limited to basic vocabulary. Only complaint is no in hotel restaurant for lunch or dinner. Menu in bar is very limited. Good room service menu but if you want to eat outside the room but in hotel you are pretty much out of luck
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in a crappy neighborhood. SMELLY streets.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Shower hand-held fell apart, tv doesnt work, found someone elses garbage under the bed. When asked front desk for towels, cleaning lady was very nosey trying to see in the room while handing me towels. Front staff was nice, lady that helps with booking tours very nice too. View was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacks the standard of the Waldorf Astoria Brand

Posted Aug 30, 2017
My initial arrival was pleasant and the staff was warm. Upon arriving to my room, I was directly in front of a loud elevator and my room was changed to a corner location which was perfect! Unpacked and took a nap. Woke up to shower and there was no hot water despite running the water for over 30 mins. A mechanic came three times to fix the issue to no avail. My room was switched but did not have the bathtub that I had specifically requested, nor the bathroom. The hotel staff and management tried their best to elevate the situation, which I appreyvery much. The breakfast buffet is seriously lacking healthier food options and has a lot of heavy fried food. Suggestion, fresh salmon, variety of fruit options would be nice. Room service was not very consistent; great one day and bad the next day! I do not know if I would ever return. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Surprising location for WA

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: Wallpaper in our bathroom had been repaired badly. they should just take it all down -- not patchwork it together.
Location: near the metro and the financial district and some great nearby restaurants. Visit the canal, museums and Casco Viejo.
Overall, a good hotel, but not the Waldorf Astoria experience you would expect. The hotel is in an odd location although near all the skyscrapers. The room was ok, but the wallpaper in the bathroom was coming off and patched badly in two sections. the hotel restaurant Brio was terrible and extremely expensive. this is a WA hotel that needs some love and investment. the staff, however, was terrific. Apparently, it's the only WA in Central America.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis, mo

Great hotel and amenities

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Service, amenities, rooms
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: Great shopping and restaurants close by, Casio viejo was very nice to see as well.
If u want a beach u need to stay else where, this hotel is located downtown close to great shopping and restaurants They treated us like royalty, made us feel really special, I love it there. They can pick u up and take u to a beautiful beach, I suggest Boca Del Toro, Red Frog Beach .