Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Fl

Nice hotel away from the beach.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at the Wyndham Hotel. I was merely looking for a nice, clean, and quiet hotel to catch-up on my work. I received more than I expected. The room was immaculate, the linen was fresh, and clean, the microwave, refrigerator, tv, and wifi performed well. The hotel was right down the street from the mall, Walmart, Publix, various restaurants for convenient shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Anita P., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's very rewarding to hear that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and quality of the service you received. We're glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, and we hope you have the opportunity to return. And again thank you for choosing Wingate!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Wyndham Hotel = Nothing better

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: A lot, bed comfort, water pressure in shower, breakfast, work out facility,TV (it was positioned where you couldn't watch while working)
Location: Good
I travel for business and thought I would give Wyndham a chance. I am a Diamond Member at Hilton, Silver Member at Marriott and a Gold Member and a Holiday Inn Gold Member. I would have to say that this visit was sub par to all three hotel chains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Antia P., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. First let me apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with your room. I assure you that any issues that are reported to maintenance are handled in a timely fashion. Please always let our front desk staff know of any questions or concerns you have about your room so we can better accommodate you! We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good room, good breakfast, 24 hour staff

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Above average breakfast. Comfortable room. Drinking water in lobby. Friendly staff. 24 hours staff.
Cons: Television is too far from the bed (in a Suite). Pipes squeal when using the hot water. Cable television should be replaced with chromecast tvs.
Stayed for three nights. Free breakfast was 6-9 each morning. I checked in late and they were out of the King room that I reserved, so I received a free upgrade to a Suite. If you want to drink some water that isn't from the tap, consider getting it from one of two water dispensers in the lobby. One dispenser had fresh-cut oranges in it and the other was on the breakfast bar (not always on).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! It makes us very happy to hear that you are very pleased with our staff. We train hard to provide each guest with the best experience possible. We appreciate you choosing the Wingate Lynn Haven for your stay and hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so pleased with this hotel.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Persisting room key problems. " The machine is not working right." One day they forgot to clean up room. Beds not made, wet towels on floor, when we got back in the evening. Breakfast was minimal and cut off half an hour before it was to end. Bathroom had married walls dry wall screws on wall visible. Turned on shower and was sprayed by shower head which was aimed out of tub onto me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry to hear about your issues with our key problem, we are currently replacing all of our locks with new ones. Again I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay and I hope you will come back and give us the opportunity to WOW you. Thank you for choosing Wingate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business Travelers

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I travel the region very frequently and prefer to stay here. The hotel is always clean and the staff is very friendly. The rooms have been renovated recently and it is a great value. I recommend staying here to anybody that I know
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It makes us very happy to hear that you are very pleased with our staff. We train hard to provide each guest with the best experience possible. We appreciate you choosing the Wingate Lynn Haven for your stay and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonifay

Great place, just need to get the pool fixed

Posted Dec 28, 2016
All would have been excellent had the pool actually been heated. Apparently they had been having issues with the pool and thought it had been fixed. Everything else was great!
4 out of 5
by Mark

Close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
It is very convenient for visiting family in the area. The hotel is very nice, very clean, friendly. We've stayed there many times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Communication

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lower score because pool, hotter and sauna were Out of order our whole stay with the only excuse. . . "we are waiting on a part for the heater". . . Really 5 days for a part? We only stayed there to swim with our grandchildren as a treat during our stay. Disappointing. I wish the hotel sent out notices before the last chance to cancel so we could have made another choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Disappointing stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient and it was quiet. Free morning breakfast was good with a fair assortment of food available.
Cons: Freshening of the furnishings and do something about the musty smell. Remove the abandoned (?) utility trailer from the handicapped parking area.
Location of the hotel was convenient for our stay. outside appearance was okay although there was a utility trailer parked in the handicapped parking space at the front entrance (when I mentioned this to them they didn't seem too interested in doing anything about it). The hotel was not extremely busy and the parking lot was not full. Our room was on the top floor (not inconvenient as the elevators were working). Room was clean but didn't smell fresh. Bed was uncomfortable with overstuffed mattress. Some of the furnishings were tattered. Oh, and this was the first time that I was ever told that I had to pay a deposit ($75.00) to check in. This supposedly was returned when I checked out (haven't seen the credit on my card account yet).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Was very nice except for having to pay an additional $75 deposit besides room rate which was to be refunded at checkout if room was good. Put it on my debit card and now having to wait 3 to 5 days for it to credit back to my account tying up my money till then.