Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynn Haven Fl

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Nice hotel in Lynn Haven Fla. Business Trip. Wi-Fi Breakfast easy access to restaurants. Close to beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Price just a little high for not being in the beach. Very clean and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Margie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We hope that you will come back and visit us the next time you are in the Lynn Haven/Panama City area. Thank you for choosing Wingate!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, close to everything, indoor pool

Posted May 23, 2017
I reserved this place since relatives were coming in town. Nice room, though it could be cleaner, friendly staff, and indoor pool. Enjoyed free hot breakfast. I would recommend this place to my friend or I will reserve it again for next time when friends or relatives are coming visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Margie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future! Thank you for choosing Wingate!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Orbitz
The bed is too high for a handicap accessible room. I had to ask for a step stool. Otherwise the room was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Margie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very sorry our beds were too high for you. We hope to see you again in the future! Thank you for choosing Wingate!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Anita P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!! Please come back and visit us the next time your in the area!! Thank you for choosing Wingate!!!
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Staff great; clean but Computer room did not work

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Anita P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our business center is up and running and is open 24 hours a day. I'd like to ask that if you or any guest have any problems please make the front desk staff aware of the issue that way we can get it handled right then. Thank you for choosing Wingate!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Fl

Nice hotel away from the beach.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at the Wyndham Hotel. I was merely looking for a nice, clean, and quiet hotel to catch-up on my work. I received more than I expected. The room was immaculate, the linen was fresh, and clean, the microwave, refrigerator, tv, and wifi performed well. The hotel was right down the street from the mall, Walmart, Publix, various restaurants for convenient shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Anita P., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's very rewarding to hear that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and quality of the service you received. We're glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, and we hope you have the opportunity to return. And again thank you for choosing Wingate!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama city

for fun

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for choosing Wingate!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Needed to be close to hospitals and basic shopping and drivable to beach. During season best to be a bit away from crazy spring break
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Anita P., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you have the opportunity to return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Wyndham Hotel = Nothing better

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: A lot, bed comfort, water pressure in shower, breakfast, work out facility,TV (it was positioned where you couldn't watch while working)
Location: Good
I travel for business and thought I would give Wyndham a chance. I am a Diamond Member at Hilton, Silver Member at Marriott and a Gold Member and a Holiday Inn Gold Member. I would have to say that this visit was sub par to all three hotel chains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Antia P., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. First let me apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with your room. I assure you that any issues that are reported to maintenance are handled in a timely fashion. Please always let our front desk staff know of any questions or concerns you have about your room so we can better accommodate you! We hope to see you again in the future!