Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good room, good breakfast, 24 hour staff

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Above average breakfast. Comfortable room. Drinking water in lobby. Friendly staff. 24 hours staff.
Cons: Television is too far from the bed (in a Suite). Pipes squeal when using the hot water. Cable television should be replaced with chromecast tvs.
Stayed for three nights. Free breakfast was 6-9 each morning. I checked in late and they were out of the King room that I reserved, so I received a free upgrade to a Suite. If you want to drink some water that isn't from the tap, consider getting it from one of two water dispensers in the lobby. One dispenser had fresh-cut oranges in it and the other was on the breakfast bar (not always on).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so pleased with this hotel.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Persisting room key problems. " The machine is not working right." One day they forgot to clean up room. Beds not made, wet towels on floor, when we got back in the evening. Breakfast was minimal and cut off half an hour before it was to end. Bathroom had married walls dry wall screws on wall visible. Turned on shower and was sprayed by shower head which was aimed out of tub onto me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business Travelers

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I travel the region very frequently and prefer to stay here. The hotel is always clean and the staff is very friendly. The rooms have been renovated recently and it is a great value. I recommend staying here to anybody that I know
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonifay

Great place, just need to get the pool fixed

Posted Dec 28, 2016
All would have been excellent had the pool actually been heated. Apparently they had been having issues with the pool and thought it had been fixed. Everything else was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Disappointing stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient and it was quiet. Free morning breakfast was good with a fair assortment of food available.
Cons: Freshening of the furnishings and do something about the musty smell. Remove the abandoned (?) utility trailer from the handicapped parking area.
Location of the hotel was convenient for our stay. outside appearance was okay although there was a utility trailer parked in the handicapped parking space at the front entrance (when I mentioned this to them they didn't seem too interested in doing anything about it). The hotel was not extremely busy and the parking lot was not full. Our room was on the top floor (not inconvenient as the elevators were working). Room was clean but didn't smell fresh. Bed was uncomfortable with overstuffed mattress. Some of the furnishings were tattered. Oh, and this was the first time that I was ever told that I had to pay a deposit ($75.00) to check in. This supposedly was returned when I checked out (haven't seen the credit on my card account yet).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bloomington, IN

Close to shopping, very nice staff

Posted Dec 6, 2016
It was quiet all but 1 night of a 5 night stay, great staff, good breakfast. Our one complaint is the weight room - everything broken or sub-par.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Check in, staff not friendly at all. We had to ask where is where like elevator ( no sign) etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama Cuty

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Luxurious pillowtop on the bed.
Cons: A bit out of the way, but worth a few miles.
Quite comfy, updated, quiet, good breakfast. We stayed here as a stopover between 2 parts of our vacation. A little out of the way, but worth it. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Close to mall if you want to shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean rooms, good food, business center lacking

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Rooms were clean and we'll appointed. Breakfast was excellent. Tight spaces in the double queen room if there are two adults. We were in town for business. Both printers were non-functional in the "business center", the front desk had no printing capacity and there was no alternative available from the office retail stores in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels