Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Clean, decent hotel.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Location: Walmart, Dollar Tree, Dunkin Donuts, Starbucks nearby
Front desk Chester (Night Manager) was pleasant. Bed was frim but work. Towels were very thin. Decent stay. Doors shut hard and shake your room a bit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by g, Hotel Management
Thank you for review. We appreciate your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All that I expected and more

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I have stayed at better, but at twice the cost. The room/facility was better than I expected for the price. Very clean and the staff was polite and helpful. The road traffic noise was noticable, but looking back I realize the room I selected was positioned the worst of any at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by e, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Hope that Next time you are in town, we will try to assign you a room away from the road. Sincerely
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Hotel had bugs

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The hotel had bugs, the bed was horrible. The guy at the office at check in, when he showed up 20 mins after i got their.. told me a story on how a lady just got busted cooking meth in a room. This hotel really should be taking off of expedia. I love this site, but will not use it if this happens one more time. My refund got back too me quick, thank you on that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by g, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Excellent value for money

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Hotel staff were very courteous and friendly. Room came minus cookware and utensils even though it had a full kitchenette. Didn't stay long enough for that to bother me. Great place to just bunk and sleep for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by d, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA,CA

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Everything was pretty good. The staff friendly ,the room is very clean and comfortable, Thai restaurant and Starbucks near the hotel. So,I was in room 102 is the last room next to exit door on the ground floor. I feel a bit annoyed because when the people open the exit door and when the people talking it’s loudly in my room. I’m not recommend room 102
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by g, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel closet to shopping center

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
We love to stay there. Very cheap, comfortable. Close to shopping center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by g, Hotel Management
Thank you for review. We appreciate your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Florida

Never Again!!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything could be improved, Everything!
Our stay lasted 8 days, that's 8 days too long! The room smelled awful, whatever caused the smell gave my husband his asthma, which led to a trip to the doctors office for a breathing treatment and a prescription! And that was on day 1! So the rest of our vacation was not spent doing the things we had planned to do as my husbands breathing was bad due to the smell in the room. Not sure what the smell was from, but it was the only place in the hotel with that smell. The fridge was dirty, counter had crumbs on it, hair in the bathtub and sink. I seriously doubt the elevator is ever cleaned, it was dirty and Always smelled of cigarettes. The barking dogs in other rooms were very noisy and the people above us sounded like a herd of bowling elephants! The noise from above us lasted for 4-6 hours every single day, between 4 p.m and 10 p.m. No availability to move to another room...The staff do not seem to be very happy, one lady in housekeeping told us she couldn't wait to get away from Panama City and her crap job, and go back to California. I will never stay at this hotel again, nor will I recommend it to anyone. The money I saved by staying here, was spent on medical expenses! My vacation was ruined!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by e, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, AL

Great for the price

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The room was clean, the staff was great. Unfortunately the family before us evidently had bad children because our tippet kept getting clogged and we found out it was because the kids had flushed something they weren't supposed to. Quiet annoying though. And one of our beds wad really lumpy but my teens were on it so by the time we mentioned it it was too late for the staff to do anything but we found out it was because someone bounced or jumped on the bed and the springs under the mattress were all messed up but these things were not the hotel staff fault. You could directly see these issues. I do wish they would have changed bedding more often however the receptionist did tell me they were having to use an outside service because their machine was down so I could see not trying to over wash. Overall for the price we paid I think it was great. Anything that happened that was not great was not the staffs fault but the people staying their.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by E, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by Sallyann

No Frills

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
No-frills hotel. Kitchen has refrigerator, microwave and cooktop. No cooking supplies, coffee maker or hair dryer. Within walking distance to Dunkin' Donuts. Close enough to Panama City Beach without the Beach prices...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by carlos

happy

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
all was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.