Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: price and the location
Location: Is closed to everything to casco viejo about 10min
We arrived at 11:00 pm after a 16-hr trip.the kitchen was closing and they opened it to prepare us something to eat in the room. The staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Osvaldo Gonzalez, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Rafael, thank you so much for your comments. We will share your comments with al the staff of the Wyndham Garden Panama and general manager. Your review help us to improve our daily performance.
4 out of 5
by George L

Un Panameño en El Wyndham Garden Panamá City.

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
I had a good time at the hotel. The staff were courtious and friendly and knowledgable. Big hello to Jamillet and Clarivel, thanks for assistance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Stefanny Arauz, Hotel Management
Dear Mr George, thank you so much for the time invested in giving us your feedback. All your commets will be shared with our staff and general manager. I hope you had a pleasant trip back home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Curitiba, Brasil

Good location

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Just new towels, a hand towel and a small rug. There was only 2 big bathtowels.
Location: Lots of restaurants, casinos, shops, etc. Most within walking distance.
Central location. Good rooms, but towels in bathroom very worn and not enough. Breakfast buffet average, nothing fancy. No fridge in room and no coffee machine...room and bedding very clean.
4 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Outside appearance
Cons: Everything
Location: Multiplaza is within walking distance.
I had arranged for a taxi from the airport prior to arrival and even though it was confirmed by Expedia the day before there was no taxi waiting. The floors of the room were not wiped properly. They had a slimmy film on it, so i wore socks. The hotel is not sound proof. - Each time someone enters or leaves the elevator i hear it (I was at the far end of the corridor and the elevator is in the middle.) - Each time someone enter or leaves their room i hear it - Each time someone speaks i hear it - Someone had an alarm going off. They may have been dead or left their room very early in the morning because that went on for a very long time. No hand or face towel initially, then it was addressed on the first complaint and by the next day, again only bath towel and NO floor towel. The "gym" had a few rusting machines which quite evidently is not cleaned. The so called breakfast is the worst. The hotel staff tried to appease me by offering to allow me to order from the menu at no change. By this time i was already quiet upset and made up my mind. I only had another two days to go and i will definitely not return. This is NOT a Wyndham!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here!!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The place was a major disappointment. Our friend's faucet was falling off the sink. We had to ask for towels. Bath towels only, no hand or face towels. No glasses in bedroom or bathroom. They charged us $5.00 for 2 coffees in the morning. Marks on the walls. Tiles missing. The place was a disaster.
3 out of 5
by Celt

OK

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
There were no drinking glasses in the room. No bathmat. No bottled water. My pet peeve with all the chain hotels is that they all put QUILTS on the beds everywhere. This does not work in the tropics. And with air conditioning a simple sheet is not enough. A LIGHT BLANKET is what is needed. I hope they are listening out there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alb, NM

Worst motel in Panama

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything , especially your host at the front desk needs to greet people with a SMILE!
Location: Not very good location
I was really surprised that this hotel chain didn't meet the standard of expectancy. First of all, the parking lot area was small and you had to pass through a tunnel - one car at a time. The lady at the front desk, not very friendly . We read on the internet it had a pool, but they Don't ¡ We get to the room and they had only two pillows on the bed , dingy towels & no Kleenex and the list goes on. It gets worse the breakfast supposedly a buffet style (which we had to pay more ) was dreadful. The lady served us very little of some burned scrambled eggs, 2 cold half dollar pancakes along with chilled syrup & sloppy joe looking meat . I really don't like to be negative but the stay here at this hotel was very disappointing .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The only good think was the location.There was foot mark on the sheets for 3 days and they don't changed.Poor cabel tv.The fridge doesn't work and blow dryer doesn't work.There was power shortages on my first day.The gym is terrible.I payed 86$ with breakfast but when i got there they told me i don't gave one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Terrible Service and quality

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Hotel didn't had towels available, and when they found the towels, some of them had holes. Poor quality of food serve in restaurant. Room was poorly clean every day... Air conditioner was lacking maintenance. Very Poor experience.