Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Serves its purpose

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff
The general hotel and room are fine, providing all that is needed for a short stay. My only concerns were with the low quality breakfast (most of the time the buffet was near empty) and not being able to walk anywhere as other amenities are a bit far
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Planet Earth

Hotel -Renovations Required

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: It is located walking distance to the local airport and very near a large shopping mall and land transportation terminal.
This hotel needs renovations and should temporarily close to perform.or give cut rate prices. The breakfast buffet was like lacking in most of what you would expect. The rest of menu was adequate with exception of being a bit costly for my taste with money not the point just it should be priced in proportion to the facility. Location is optimal and the hotel property with its surroundings is very pleasant. Would rate this very desirable after renovation since I have stayed here in the past but now the hotel is a toll of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boquete

Management was very accomodating. Especially Alba

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Close to airport but away from hassle. Pool to cool off.
Cons: Hall lights shine in through curtain cracks making it difficult to sleep at ti mes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to bus route, but nothing close to eat.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Nice pool, good breakfast.
Cons: Curtians
Location: Location in the middle of neighborhood, nothing to do
Room was nice, clean and comfortable but we were directly across from the laundry area and they kept the lights on all night and the Windows had sheer see thru curtains so we had to put towels up to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very good stuff very good location nice hotel close to albrook mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lots of noise

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: no live bands with drums and horns starting at 10:00 PM
Location: great location
very bad start, but they took care of all the errors done on first day. first day was terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016
I felt we were sent to the 2nd building of lesser quality because we had booked with Expedia. I won't plan on staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel close to Albrook Airport

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Cons: The shower did not have hot water.
This is a basic hotel 5 minutes from the domestic airport which makes it a convenient place to stay if you are flying to David or Boca del Toro. The staff is friendly and they have a lovely little garden, pool and restaurant where it is fun to sit and relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Mirage, CA

Toucans out the window

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Cons: Increase size of trash containers. They were somewhat smelly.
Location: Miraflores Lockes are very nearby. A couple of great forest parks were within minutes of the hotel. Downtown took 20 minutes or less to go to.
As a birder, I found the area productive. The hotel put out feeders and a helpful gardener pointed out Crimson-backed Tanangers. The restaurant was not always timely with the breakfast setup. By the 5th day of Carnival, they were out of half of the items on the menu. Still, a nice area and a nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Larkspur, CO

a wonderful setting before flying out

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Location: Albrook mall is close by but not within walking distance
we chose this hotel for its close proximity to Marcos A. Gelbert airport. although a little difficult for us to find, it was worth it. a quiet, peaceful setting with a natural environment surrounding. leaving on Christmas day to catch our flight, breakfast was not available as advertised.