Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leonel from Venezuela

Bueno, bonito, barato, cómodo y céntrico

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel es bueno, bonito y barato lo que menos nos gusto fue el personal de recepción que si llegas ne la madruga te tocara una personal de mal genio, pero de resto la atención es buena solo por ese detalle y el restaurante que ofrece poca variedad y caro pero al frente es una mas barato y mejor. Saludos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

A nice surprise

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Well situated, clean and quiet.
Cons: The Wifi is poor and needs to be improved. Breakfast menu is sparse.
Close to the subway train, the harbour pathway, the old town, only 3 subway stops to Albrook Bus station and plaza etc for 44$ a night with breakfast, split in two is just a little more than a hostel bed for 16$ each. Personnel very helpfull and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Blanca from EL SALVADOR

EXCELENTE VACACION

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
me fue myu bien una bonita experiencia si viajara nuevamente no dudaria en hospedarme en el hotel muy bonito comodo y la atencion excelente .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Omar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah from California

Hotel avila

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here during carnaval and it was in a great location to walk to all the festivities. The continental breakfast was also nice. For the price, there isn't much to complain about. The two complaints I would mention are that the walls are very thin and you can hear anytime a person talks in the hallway or shuts another door. Also, we used the hotel phone to arrange tours (calling local in Panama City.) there is no sign, but it turns out it costs a dollar a minute to use the phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel a buen precio

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Agradable estadia comoda y muy placentera. El personal del hotel muy agradable y responden todas las preguntas que tengas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Avoid this hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Customer service, rooms.
Location: few blocks from the ocean.
Worst hotel ever in my life. Bad neighborhood, especially at night, food is questionable, rooms aren't like the pics, bad customer service, no tour desk, never saw the bar open, holes in the bed sheets lamp shades dirty, poor lighting, little water at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saronno

albergo pulito e moderno

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: personale , l'arredamento, internet, wifi
siamo stati all'Avila tra gennaio e febbraio 2015. il soggiorno presso questo albergo è stato gradevole. nel nostro pacchetto non era contemplata la 1.colazione ma abbiamo potuto assumerla ugualmente pagando molto meno che all'esterno. posizione comoda sia per i bus in varie direzione come anche per la metro. rispetto ad altri hotel questo è moderno e tenuto bene. c'è perfino una terrazza panoramica. internet (incluso PC) è gratuito e vi si puo' accedere a qualsiasi ora. la wifi c'è anche nelle stanze e prende bene. il personale è molto gentile e disponibile specialmente Marcantonio che parla l'italiano perfettamente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JIAKANG from QUITO

JIAKANG YU

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
total esta bien!