Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pedasi, Panama

You could do better.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Clean and modern. Being updated.
Cons: Very hard beds. Super uncomfortabe. Breakfast was cold and tasteless. Room was noisy from construction and remodeling.
Location: Close to good casinos.
The hotel was difficult for our driver to find and he had to call for directions. Check-in was painless and our room was upgraded to Jr. Suite. The room was small but clean. The bed, however was hard as rock and between that and the noise from remodeling, we got no sleep. The free breakfast was also disappointing. The eggs and potatoes were cold and tasteless. The slices of bread were stale. There was also some fruit and juice. We could've gotten someplace better for the price. It's not a terrible place, it was clean and modern, but it wasn't very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES, CA.

NICE CLEAN HOTEL, FRIENDLY STAFF

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: CLOSE TO METRO AND SHOPPING
Location: SHOPPING, RESTAURANTS
FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN HOTEL, GOOD BREAKFAST, CLEAN ROOM, GOOD BED,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel under remodeling . Close to shopping ca

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Good experience good food nice people No more to add
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Good location, friendly and helpful staff. Staff even held my yoga mat for me while I went to Brasil for two weeks and then returned for one night. Not very known to many taxi drivers but conveniently located to shopping and night life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura and Mary from Thunder Bay Ontario Canada

A safe,clean and reasonably priced hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very nice and tastefully decorated. It was airconditioned. Security was always visible and made us feel very safe at all times.
Cons: The hotel staff did not speak very much English although they did their best to help us.
Location: There are nice stores nearby.The bus that goes to the main bus station, and Albrook Mall, is easy to find.
Our room was clean and comfortable. The free continental breakfast served at the hotel was delicious. It was a good mixture of both Panamanian and Western foods that is sure to please everybody. Hotel staff was polite, personable and helpful. Panama City buses are easy to find, within 5 minutes walking distance of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Santiago from Santiago

In city centre

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good- eggs, toast, ham, cheese, one cereal, tortillas, tea & coffee.
Cons: The air condition could be fixed so the direction of the air could be moved instead of blowing right onto the bed
Location: It is right in the centre of town so is close to banks, car rental, and restaurants
We stayed in this hotel for two nights before flights. The staff were very helpful, especially Hector who tried to help in everything. The room is quite small for two beds and the mattress was very hard. The air-conditioner is set to blow directly onto the bed and couldn't be moved to blow in any other direction. I ended up turning the sheets and sleeping at the other end of the bed. They have a good breakfast available from 6:30am-10:00am. The second morning we had to leave at 6:00am for the airport so we missed out on the breakfast. The room did have a small fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Edmonton, AB

One night stay, 2nd in 2 weeks at end of our trip

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast great, staff helpful even with limited English. Small fridge was nice for drinks and snacks. Comfortable bed, clean room.
Cons: Air conditioner didn't keep up to the warm room.
Location: Great location, downtown, close to shops and restaurants. Driving in Panama City was pretty bad though!
Stayed one night prior to our flight back home. This stay was better than first as we were in a newer area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Edmonton AB

OK

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: fresher newer room
Location: shops and restaurants, and casino if interested
Close to downtown shops/restaurants. Room old and musty. Breakfast ok, cheese and breads, juices and coffee. Meat included chicken nuggets and cold cuts. There were also scrambled eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a from baltimore md usa

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Cons: more English speaking
I spent 6days at the hotel, the staff was very helpful, even those i spoke little Spanish. I would recomemd this hotel. close to everything,went to see everything, i would visit this hotel again.very comfortable, clean, just very nice. the people were great.