Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North carolina

On top of a mountain with terrible road access.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Terrible road access. Staff is slow to see or fix any problem. While dining, had to ask for coffee three times. Had to get up and get my own silverware to eat breakfast. Room had terrible lighting. Tried to play cards and had to open the bathroom door to get enough light to see by. Bad experience, won't go back.
5 out of 5
by dannie

the rustic cabin retreat

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
this is my second time staying here and i must said this place is great for adventures and to disconnect from the day to day routine you must do the trails and bridges and the zip line is one of the best in central america the staff is super friendly and willing to help
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your visit. Is always a pleasure to have you in our resort. Hope to see soon. We will be waiting for you and your family. Regards from Boquete!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peace and Quiet

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
The Boquete Mountain Resort was amazing. It is located on top of a mountain, so the drive to the top is rough. However, it is well worth it! It is quiet and tranquil and very comfortable. The staff is very nice and the food at the restaurant is well priced and very tasty. There are activities to do on the premises which are offered at a discount to hotel guests. There is free WiFi at the hotel, however it was not possible to access it from the rooms. On a better note, there are trails to walk through and lots of vegetation to learn about!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panamá, Panamá

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Excelent gate away for weekends or one week. You can feel the nature and forget about the city😉
5 out of 5
by Jayant from Minneapolis, USA

A beautiful Gem in the Boquete Hills!

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Had an Amazing stay. This Hotel is a Gem hidden in the hills. The dirt road up the hotel was very exciting and beautiful. Will visit again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont, USA

Inconvenient and poor service

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We were surprised to find that this hotel was 7-8 hard kilometers from Boquete; the final 4 up a steep stony one lane back road. The service was unfriendly and no one was available to help with a middle of the night emergency. Internet service was non-existent much of the time and no cell coverage. The surroundings are quite beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, USA

Very nice property at the top of the hill.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Very nice....loved the natural surroundings...it's a jewel at the hill...ND a suv for the dirt road....but it's a fun ride for 4 kms. I will ho again.
4 out of 5
by Aaron from Seattle

Boquete Adventure

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Was a great experience overall, but a little far from Boquete. This made arranging early morning transportation difficult since the roads to the resort are difficult for smaller cars. The rooms were nice, but the walls were very thin—we could clearly hear most of the talking in other rooms and outside. Great experience overall!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Nice place for a couple of days

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Overall a good experience. Nice log cabin style accommodation. Restaurant was OK but not spectacular. Food was a bit bland and the included breakfast was a very basic continental style.
3 out of 5
by Scott from Usa

Secluded

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Google maps took us to a different location. Not easy to find. Hotel was clean and very secluded. Only stay here if your ant to do the zip line and or want to be isolated.