Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Great food and views

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Excellent food and great views. Book canopy at advanced, and do the coffee tour
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont, USA

Inconvenient and poor service

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We were surprised to find that this hotel was 7-8 hard kilometers from Boquete; the final 4 up a steep stony one lane back road. The service was unfriendly and no one was available to help with a middle of the night emergency. Internet service was non-existent much of the time and no cell coverage. The surroundings are quite beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, USA

Very nice property at the top of the hill.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Very nice....loved the natural surroundings...it's a jewel at the hill...ND a suv for the dirt road....but it's a fun ride for 4 kms. I will ho again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Nice place for a couple of days

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Overall a good experience. Nice log cabin style accommodation. Restaurant was OK but not spectacular. Food was a bit bland and the included breakfast was a very basic continental style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Experiencia Excelente

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nos encanto hospedarnos allá, lugar lejos de lo poblado. Mucha naturaleza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place in the mountains. New rooms and good bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast of California

Beautiful spot to see cloud forest

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Cloud forest and zip line. My husband and teenage daughter did the tour and loved it. Much more active than most zip line tours.
Cons: Staff knowledge of birds, forest and general ecology of the area.
Location: La Amistad national park is very worth a trip.
The hotel is very simple, but charming. Rooms are very clean and very comfortable. There is quite a bit of noise from adjacent rooms, so if you are a light sleeper, you may want to request a cabin. Also, I would suggest requesting a room facing the view. Our rooms (#1-5), faced the parking lot -- which had the amount of ambience you might expect. The rooms facing the valley and forest, have much more spectacular views. Not sure if those cost more. Also, definitely do some walking on the property. Lots of birds and bromeliads. Sadly, hotel staff seemed to know very little about the local wildlife and were not exactly overly eager to help. They were never rude or unkind, but not as friendly as at other places we stayed in Panama. You won't be able to leave for dinners, so know that in advance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Xotchil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caryn from New Market, MD

LOVELY RESORT

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Tree Trek, had a large group of 4 families and all felt the stay was pure luxury (particularly the plumbing situation which was vastly improved over where we had previously stayed in Panama). The cabins are cozy and clean, the food was excellent and the view can't be beat! A number of our group participated in the zip-lining and said it was the best they had done anywhere. Would definitely recommend this resort and would stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , staff awful !

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
Nice rooms with a beautiful view on the jungle with Nice coffee plantations and trails around the hotel but the manager was awful and definitly not polite at all who's a shame for this kind of hotel. Be careful don't book a parking view room ;)