Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Service, food
Cons: Shower water pressure, In room coffee pit didn't work and was difficult to access
Location: Great central location
Extremely helpful staff in a beautiful hotel. Very quiet and clean with a private bath area, comfortable bed. Breakfast included was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Good value hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Bristol is a very nice hotel, well centered. The staff is pleasant and helpful, the room and the bathroom are big, comfortable, so is the bed. I only staid for one night but I felt really great there. I would certainly come back at my next trip to Panama City. The only negative things were that the shower gels in the bathroom were already open and used. The breakfast buffet was not bad, could be a little better for a 5 star hotel in terms of choice and quality of pastries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like the charm of a small hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Good staff and close to many great restaurants.
Cons: Better English speaking
Location: Cab ride to old city is great.
We stay at the Bristol every year and like the charm & service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Best Hotel in Panama

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Among numerous offerings and a vast array of chains around, The Bristol Panama remains atop the group, easily. The staff is great, the property well kept and everything exudes quality, comfort and care. They a remodeling their lounge/open bar and their gym could use some improvements, but overall, this is a very good, great-for-the-value option and is quite possibly the best hotel in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice enough hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Comfy room
Cons: I think it should have been a little nicer for the cost.
Location: It is near most of the other hotels and a 15 minute cab ride to the old town.
The bed and room were comfortable. Don't book a taxi through the hotel, it costs more. It was $10 to casco viejo if you grab a cab yourself and $15 through the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from espada

Great balance. Gastronomy - hotel comfort and spa

Posted Jan 26, 2016
I enjoy quality of room - bathroom space - and bed comfort Spa Good quality and professionalism Good service at the restaurant and best menu - ask for tuna tartar - sea bass Center of the city but you feel privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The services was excellent. The room was immaculate and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Good stay. Enjoyed the comfortable room and great restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nothing wrong with Bristol, except its location

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, tasteful decor
Cons: views! :)
Location: n/a we were there only one night
Loved the hotel, loved the staff, who could not have been more accommodating, but the location and the view out of my window onto a half finished monstrosity of a high rise was not something i had expected. Not so great for a tourist who wants to walk around and explore and have a flavor of the enormous city, but perfect for someone on business in Panama, who just needs a comfortable clean place to crash and conference and does not care much about location or a view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un'ottima soluzione per visitare Panama City

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Lo stile 'retro' con le comodità di una struttura moderna.
Cons: La piscina è piuttosto piccola.
Location: L'hotel è situato in piena zona bancaria e a pochi passi da Calle Uruguay. Consigliabile anche per i viaggi di affari.
Io e mia moglie abbiamo scelto quest'hotel attratti dalle buone recensioni e dalle foto su internet. Le nostre aspettative sono state soddisfatte, anche se avremmo gradito un affaccio più panoramico dalla camera. Buona la colazione (anche se non proprio economica).