Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for business

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Cons: House cleaning should be more thorough. Carpet was not vaccummed daily. Sand from our trip to San Blas beach was left on carpet the day after.
Convinent and centrally located in the heart of businesses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: la atencion del personal
Cons: la ubicacion
Location: buenois restaurantes a distancia de caminar, sin embargo, en los alrededores las aceras y las calles estan sucias
EL hotel Bristol se califica como 5 estrellas y los baños amerian dicha calificación, tiene buena ubicacion para el centro financiero, perolo que degrada el hotel es que las habitaciones tienen vista a 5 metros de una oared de cemento, por eso no recomiendo ese hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Bristol's Steam Room Tenderized My Muscles

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Gourmet dining, modern ambiance, friendly staff, excellent Spa
Cons: Add a sauna
Location: The Iglesia del Carmen metro station is nearby, a safe and inexpensive way to get around Multicentro Mall is modern A waterfront park has cycling
After feeling the heat of the steam room open my pores and relax my mind, I entered the massage room. The skilled and experienced massage therapist, Belinda, nicknamed Betty took control of my body and mind. I chose the "personalized massage", deep tissue, hot wraps and hot stones calmed my weary mind and relaxed my overworked stressful body... thank you, Betty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Good Business hotel. Sterile. Dark and not inviting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well-located hotel, nice restaurant.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The hotel was in a good location. Staff helped us confirm our Panama Canal tour. Restaurant Sal si Di Pues is lovely with a great breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY Area

Excellent Business Hotel in Panama

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Bill was a bit confusing since it did not track my reservation precisely. Front desk staff did a good job to explain.
Location: Convenient to my favorite shops in Panama (Allessi and La Juaca jewelry shops), some decent restaurants, other hotels and business district.
The Bristol was very welcoming and efficient. We arrived by car, the staff unloaded my luggage, parked the car, and in two minutes we were checked in. The wifi worked flawlessly, the desk was spacious and well situated, the room was clean and comfortable (with functioning safe). The gym was accessible, and restaurant excellent and spacious. Quiet. Good for business meetings
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Great hotel. Superb staff. Executive rooms were fantastic in both size and quality Oddly though, our newspaper never arrived over four days. A small blight on a fantastic trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Maybe OK considering its Panama

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Definitely not a luxury hotel. Thin walls-can hear the neighbors phone ringing and all of their conversations. AIr conditioning that doesn't get cool enough considering the outside temperatures. The staff just doesn't seem to have a basic understanding of hospitality-for example-my spa treatment started more than 20 minutes late yet ended on schedule. No apology and complete surprise that I would ask for a proportional discount. The location isn't great for tourism and I suspect the majority of their clients are business people working in the area. Overall I'd give this hotel a pass.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fell unique

Posted Mar 13, 2016
As always great existence in this hotel. Yo fell unique due to the great service, especially because Panamà is not known for this. Some weeks ago I had a very bad experience asking a service to the nigh manager at the Riu and can compare with the good service at Bristol.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Leading Hotel of the World needs new definition

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Disappointed in my room; the wifi was disconnected for the first 2 days. The room was dark. I'm not sure the beds were "queen" - they felt more like doubles. I tipped the maid and requested a face cloth as I never got one upon the daily room clean, and never saw her again, or my face cloth. Coffee mugs were dirty. The bath tub wasn't cleaned after I had used it. I had to flag my own cab for a few minutes until finally a doorman offered their cab service for $15. Why would I pay $15 when I can get a yellow cab for $3? I got a touch of food poisoning from the restaurant, and after forgetting my appetizer, they brought it to me after I finished my main. Comedy of errors overall. I preferred the room and location at the Waldorf more.