Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jean marc from Aruba

Hotel location

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Houekeeping didn't leave clean towels, icemachine only one in entire hotel and very small one , there were days no ice available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a nice hotel to stay for a couple of days

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: The location, the people, breakfast and room designed
Cons: it would be a 4 and a half hotel
Location: strategic located to reach out many important places in panama City
Front desk people very attentive and kind. The hotel is located in a very good place to reach out many interesting parts of the city. Just the pool facilities that need attention. It is just the pool and you. There is no music, no pool bar no single person to interact at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Great mattress
Cons: Pool Bar could be installed
Location: Nice restaurants in the area and a casino arounld the corner
The staff was very friendly and went over the top with their service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cub

Nice location

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Good hotel, good location have a lot of Restaurant around. the rooms and bathrooms Need Maintenance. Nice staff I don't like much the brake fast. I recommend the hotel but just to satay 1 night.
1 out of 5
by Nora from Florida

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
I was very disappointed. Everything there needed maintenance, disgusting parking, full of cats and smelling terrible. Elevators not working, the iron almost cause a fire, the beds weré hard as rocks.
4 out of 5
by ivonne from USA

A wonderful and safe hotel in Panama! Stay there.

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel staff, particularly their genuine concern to ensure the stay (ended up extending my stay several times) was a superb experience. The breakfast items included eggs prepared to order as well as fresh fruits...cooks and wait staff were very attentive. Had an opportunity to talk to the manager and commented on the staff and their support. The pool area was relaxing and maintained. The seasonal hotel decorations were beautiful and welcoming and the hotel felt safe. The spa mentioned as part of the hotel was closed for the duration of our stay. I will certainly return to this hotel. People working at the hotel are the best!
5 out of 5
by ROXANA from Bolivia

Great Hotel and Wonderful Staff

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
I would like to Thank the hotel staff starting from Valet Assistants to Upper Management due to their dedication and service. We were a group of Three Females that arrived at the hotel on different times and were welcomed with smiles and professionalism. Our room was ready, very clean and with nice view (we also liked the Casino, Disco and Happy Hour). This is the second time we stayed at Central Park and we Love it! Thank you all for your assistance and dedication. I'll see you soon.
4 out of 5
by P Robert from Berkeley

Great rooms for a good price

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
The room was great, comfortable bed and great sheets with plenty of space and luxurious shower. The location was convenient for me working nearby in Clayton but not convenient for downtown banking district or Casco Viejo. We also went to the pool across the way and it was clean and nice. The only downside was the check-in process which was chaotic and the breakfast was rather dismal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogotá

Nice hotel, people are very kind and helpful

Posted Jul 30, 2015
It was comfortable, the people was very kind with me and guide me well. It was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Ecommerce, Hotel Management
Thanks Mr(s) Shannen for your comments, are very important for us and for our future guests. During your next trip to Panama City don't hesitate to stay with us again.
1 out of 5
by ignacio from Claremont California

Don't trust the Pictures. Horrible

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
I have no idea how this hotel has a rating of 4.0. The reservation clearly states the room comes with a king size bed, a view of the metro park, a buffet breakfast etc. None of these things were true. We went to the first room and it had a smaller bed. tried to use the phone, it didn't work. Went to the front counter and politely mentioned and showed them the reservation and they seemed to get upset over it. They moved us to a different room with the right sized bed and a view of a dirty tiled roof. We went to use the pool and it was completely brown and green. When we went to breakfast they said that the buffet was closed for a special function and they sent us to the casino bar. No menu just 2 eggs and cold toast. We left and went to McDonalds. We have stayed at a wide range of accommodations in Mexico, Central and South America (Hostels to 5 star) and understand there is a wide range of hotels and price ranges. This hotel should be in the $40 Balboa/Dollar range. I hope this helps others who are looking at the pretty pictures and the Hotels.com 4.0 excellent rating and thinking of staying here. I took pictures and will try to post them to TripAdvisor as hotels.com doesn't have a posting function.