Ratings based on 1,039 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panama

Skip it

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Rude condescending cookie cutter dump, pay more and get better You'll be glad you did
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service and again, we are sorry that you weren't able to observe it at that time.We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, not in congested/noisy city area. Hotel was base for daily explorations. To reach there, one must have good maps and directions and know the times when traffic is heavy going over nearby Bridge of Americas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We like to hear that you like our location, the area is a bit noisy, and congested towards the city. Knowing that the directions are easier to access with maps and towards the Bridge of the Americas the traffic becomes something heavy. In reality it is a situation that escapes from the hands, by the constructions and other advances for the development of the country. We hope you understand. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A relaxing site.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Distance from Tocumen airport but that's life.
While far from Tocumen airport, this is a quiet and relaxing place far from the madness of downtown. Casco Viejo is a short taxi ride ( outside of rush hour). We went to a baroque music concert at Teatro Villalaz and the front desk person was very helpful in assisting us to purchase tickets. This is really going the extra mile. The hotel administration should be very proud of the whole staff, breakfast room, housekeeping, pool and front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Gerissa, Hotel Management
Wir sind sehr bitte mit Meinung, dass der Ort, wenn auch etwas entfernt von all dem Wahnsinn der Stadt, können Sie Ruhe und Entspannung sein. Es ist bequem, nur einen kurzen Spaziergang durch die Altstadt in der Nähe. Hören Sie das Personal gibt die extra Meile, sehr wichtig ist, den Frühstücksraum , Reinigung, Rezeption excelnte. Natürlich steht, dass das Management wissen, dass unsere Mitarbeiter alles für den Kunden gibt. Wir freuen uns über Ihre Kommentare. Grüße,
5 out of 5
by Paul

was promised 1 free night after 10 bookings but no

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good location ( below) follow thru offer on 11th booking????even though i signed in
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We like your opinion that the location seemed perfect, pleasant everything. See you at the next visit. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nipawin, SK, Canada

Hotel was in an incredible place for watching ship

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Close to canal. Good location for a lot of the things we went to see. Pool was nice.
Cons: Cleanliness of outside grounds. We did see cleaning in the front of hotel but nothing on sides or at back where pool is located
Location: Short cab ride to canal, Allbrook mall, Old Town, Fish Market, BioMuseum (walking distance). We walked the Causeway back to our hotel.
Hotel was in an incredible place for watching ships make their way into the canal. The hotel is older but clean. A good portion of the front desk staff were less than helpful. Not all. We would ask questions and were told to come back later or in the morning. It was like we were bothering them
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Gerissa, Hotel Management
We are very happy to hear that the hotel was an amazing place, that you could watch the boats go by. A little distance to reach the Canal, but the location was good, the pool area was nice. We will take the correctives to improve the cleaning of the external areas of the garden and to the sides, also there will be measures to correct the customer service by our reception staff. We are very sorry. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great views of boats and canal

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The pool was kept very clean and it was never crowded during our stay. We loved watching the boats from our balcony.
Cons: It would be great if there was another restaurant option, as Friday's is so busy and noisy. More shuttle options would be nice. The cabs get pricey.
Location: The yacht club is a good food and drink option, although certainly not fancy. Flamenco Isle has great restaurants.
We found the hotel and our room to be very nice. The room was kept very clean and the majority of the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Gerissa, Hotel Management
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Watching the boats pass from the room was also impressive. We know he will return, we hope to see you on your next trip. Regards,
5 out of 5
by Liam

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great people at reception Solomon Rafael Yma
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your good comments from our staff, we will extend our congratulations to Rafael, Yma and Salomon. We hope to visit again. Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, tired room

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Broken mameup Mirror, rust stained bathrom walls, crayon stained walls by bed, missing light bulbs, and a very musty smell
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Gerissa, Hotel Management
We wish to apologize for all the inconveniences you had during your stay. We will take corrective actions to improve and provide you with good service the next time you visit us. Your opinion interests us a lot, we will work on it. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by Earl

Great Hotel...

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, Helpful, willing to listen; wonderful staff and
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We like your opinion that we are a Wonderful Hotel, the staff helpful, friendly, quiet the place, very clean everything. Know that all these details made your stay pleasurable. We appreciate your comments. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shorewood, MN

A Walk Near the Panama Canal

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Breakfasts and dinners were ample, tasty, and affordable. Quiet location, great for daily walks on the Amador Causeway Trail, watching ships go by.
Cons: Internet speed. Best was 4 Mbps, often less than 1 Mbps, sometimes less than 0.5 Mbps. Some dropped connections. Not good enough for Skype video.
Location: Amador Causeway Trail has great views of Panama City, Bay, and Canal while walking, running, or biking. Biomuseo (Museum of Diodiversity) is must see.
I was looking for a place to take daily walks in the warm sun (not possible at home in Minnesota this time of year). This hotel was a great find. The room was comfortable, the food tasty, abundant, and affordable, and the walking was just what I needed for daily exercise. The walk from the hotel along the Amador Causeway Trail to Ft. Amador is about three miles each way. The trail is under reconstruction, with the east side (pictured below) mostly done and new concrete being poured on the west side now. It offers beautiful views of Panama City, Panama Bay, and the Panama Canal, with a ship passing every half-hour or so. At the end of the trail is Flamenco Marina, where I boarded the Pacific Queen for a full transit of the Panama Canal. I did a half-transit last year, and am glad now to have done both. The hotel staff were all helpful and friendly. All understood English, and many were fluent in it. Some of the reviews I read before booking said the rooms were too cold and the heat could not be controlled. That was not my experience. The thermostat responded perfectly to my commands. After experimenting, I settled on a temperature of 22 degrees C (71.6 degrees F). I plan to return in coming years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Gerissa, Hotel Management
The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The staff at the Hotel were very friendly and serviceable, all spoke English fluently. In the critics to improve we are very interested in your opinion we will work the Internet and the regulation of Air Conditioning. Regards,