Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from サンパウロ州サンパウロ市

パナマ運河が見渡せるホテル

Posted Aug 12, 2015
パナマ運河を行き来する船が見ることができ、アメリカス橋もよく見える良いロケーションです。 プールも結構広く、子供連れには最適です。ただ、プールの水がちょっと汚いです。また、レセプションの従業員の対応もイマイチですが、全体的には満足できました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chihuahua, México

muy buen hotel ubicado en hermosos sector

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Ubicación, instalaciones, el servicio gratuito a Albrook mall, el desayuno.
Location: El hotel tiene alberca, está cerca de un embarcadero, también de una estación de metrobús, a unas cuadras está el Biomuseo y renta de bicicletas.
muy agradable, las instalaciones, el desayuno, los espacios, los alrededores, todo maravillosos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Repeat visit

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Their new addition is very, very nice.
Cons: Closer attention to certain items before guests go inside the room: make sure curtains are properly hooked and that sliding doors can indeed lock.
Location: Lots of restaurants at the nearby Causeway, the Biodiversity Museum is well worth the visit. The worlds 5th largest mall, The Albrook Mall is just
We've stayed there before, primarily for it's location and their breakfast. There is a TGIFridays on premises but not a place I would recommend - ridiculously high tourist trap prices and they were out of a couple menu items - there are tons of dining choices nearby. Otherwise, the hotel is a good travel option. Friendly staff, happy to do whatever it takes to make your stay a good one. Room cleaning is adequate but you do have to keep after staff to replenish coffee packets. Great bang for the buck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Staff was great arranging transportation to and from the airports.
Great location and general overall experience! We had to leave too early to have breakfast but I'm sure it was good. The hot tub stayed open late which we really appreciated as our plane was delayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

great hotel close to canal .

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: clean, comfortable, breakfast , view,
Cons: none.
Location: great view , close to food, close to shops not far from city,
great hotel, great breakfast, staff fantastic, no problem at all this is our second time to stay at this hotel, we will return, thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Be prepared to freeze!!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff and taxi drivers. Good value.
Cons: Temperature management in the room!
While the hotel was even more than I expected for a Country Inn (familiar with them from the USA),what I didn't expect was the near freezing temps in the room. WOW. That's the only reason for 3 rating on comfort. We had a difficult time managing the cold temperatures, and I do mean COLD. Freeze the meat COLD, wear socks to bed COLD. The thermostat was in degrees C, and read14.6. Adjusting the thermostat and turning down the fan did little to warm it up. Opening up the door only led to sweating on the tile floor and profuse sweating on the windows due to the humidity outside. But by then, it actually felt good to sit outside on the lovely little balcony and warm up! That's really the only negative. The breakfast room was large and always bustling, good assortment of cereals, oatmeal, breads, cheeses, eggs, juices, etc. Nice pool and play ground area. TGI Fridays is adjacent to and sort of attached to the hotel; Balboa Yacht Club is literally right next door and just a short walk (great burgers and shrimp basket), and you don't have to be a member to enjoy their facility. Plenty of taxi's right at the hotel door with pleasant drivers. Our driver, Luis, was happy to come back to get us at an appointed time from wherever we had gone to, which made it much more relaxing to know your transportation was arranged. Good value for the $$, nice place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal, Hotel Management
Dear U.S.A. Traveler, Thank you very much for choosing our property on your recent visit to Panama! We thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests-including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I understand from your review that your had some inconveniences with the A/C unit in your room. I thank you for bringing this to my attention and I can assure you that I have contacted our maintenance crew and have already fixed this issue. Guest comfort is our main priority and I do apologize if your stay was not up to your expectations. I thank you again very much for your review and hope you consider giving us a second chance when you return to Panama. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area and enjoy again our beautiful canal view rooms and location near to the Panama Canal. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster PA USA

Mixed bag. Wide range of satisfaction.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Location is fantastic.
Cons: Building maintenance. Cleanliness. Staff training for everyone on courtesy, not just a few.
Location: Museum of Biodiversity ! Don't let the name scare you away. It is fabulous for everyone! Restaurants down the causeway are great!!
The manager went out of his way to accommodate us including driving us to a location in his personal car when their bus driver didn't show up for work. Many staff members were very courteous and helpful. However, one staff member called, then pounded on our door at 11PM demanding that a form which apparently was signed improperly be corrected with no apology or courtesy. Some other staff members were not friendly. Location of our room - facing the Pacific and the Panama Canal was outstanding. Pay the extra fee for an ocean view. Being situated at the edge of the Amador Causeway was an added perk. Easy access to museum, restaurants and stores, and old city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites Panama Canal we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience with T.G.I Fridays Restaurant. We have addressed this point with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. Our staff works hard everyday to provide the consistency of a good night's sleep and complete relaxation while you are here. We truly appreciate it when guests like you let us know that we have exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area and enjoy again our beautiful canal view rooms and location near to the Panama Canal. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Living in Panama

Real essence of Panama!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The setting.
Cons: The room was hot & stuffy. The A/C would not cool off enough!
Location: Friday's conveniently adjacent to hotel. Amador nearby with many restaurants, and great views of the city.
Nice hotel on the canal. Highly recomended for a first night in Panama!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal, Hotel Management
Dear A Local., Thank you very much for choosing our property on your recent visit to Panama! Thank you so much for this great review of our hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! We recognize that you have a choice in where you stay.... so we'll go the extra mile to make you feel at home. Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area and enjoy again our beautiful canal view rooms and location near to the Panama Canal. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Country inn Panamá Canal

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Súper lindo el lugar...ideal para relajarse pero no tan lejos de la ciudad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Raul, Hotel Management
Estimado Viajante, Gracias por elegir hospedarse en el Hotel Country Inn & Suite Panamá Canal. Nos sentimos muy orgullosos de tener huéspedes que nos visiten y recomienden de la forma en la que lo hace usted, nos incentiva a continuar trabajando con alegría para brindar el mejor servicio posible. Recordándole que está nuevamente invitado a seguir disfrutando de nuestros servicios y lugares cercanos como los que menciono, tales como el Causeway de Amador, Figali Convention Center, nuevo Bio Museo y el centro Comercial de Albrook, para donde tenemos un servicio de Shuttle gratuito al centro comercial de Albrook tres veces al día, este traslado gratuito también le permitirá ir a la gran terminal de Albrook en donde tendrá el nuevo Metro que le seguirá llevando otros puntos de interés en el país. Esperamos contar con su presencia nuevamente en el hotel y nos permita seguir sirviéndole con la mejor calidad y trato. Esperamos que nos brinde el placer de servirle nuevamente en una futura visita a la bella ciudad de Panamá. Esperamos tenerle de vuelta muy pronto!! Atentamente, Hotel Country Inn & Suite Panama Canal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ralph from Walnut creek

Few day stay in panama city

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Few day stay in Panama City Nice hotel but kind of far from everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Raul, Hotel Management
Dear Ralph, Thank you very much for choosing our property on your recent visit to Panama! We appreciate your positive comments and suggestion about our location. However, at the same time we are disappointed to lean that we did not provide you with the exceptional experience we strive to provide to all our guests. Please know that our team takes great pride in delivering hospitality, thats why we have a free Shuttle to the Albrook shopping center three time per day. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area and enjoy again our beautiful canal view rooms and location near to the Panama Canal. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal