Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Good inexpensive hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was way more than I expected. Hot and cold cereal, juices, coffee, hot water and chocolate, scrambled eggs, and more. Excellent.
Cons: The floor of my room could have been cleaner but I had shower slippers to wear in the room. The internet was not working reliably, went off & on.
Location: The hotel has a shuttle that runs to the Albrook Mall twice a day. There is a casino close by.
The room was quiet and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful They really helped me when there was a snafu with some plans (not something they did wrong). I really appreciated the desk clerk going out of her way to help. It is inexpensive but had a coffee maker and small refrigerator in the room, more than I would expect for a hotel at this price. The shower was cool water but remember to read the hotel information. If hot water is not specified then do not expect it. In this climate a cool shower is refreshing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from David, Panama

Good location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast, staff was awesome, cleaning man was over the top, Lesmes Morales went over and above to make our stay comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was great for the things we had to accomplish in the city. Plenty of resturants in the area and a restaurant on property.
Everything went as planned, no surprises, easy check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

King Suite with separate room & sofabed.Beautiful

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: staff etiquette
Location: Connects with Fridays restaurant, which was very expensive. We did not eat there! Close to PA immigration office, so no traffic to get there, bc traf
Rented the King suite which was separate from living/dining/kitchennette area. On Sunday its quiet, but hear on Friday and Saturday not so quite as its next to a casino. Nice pool outdoor, but still inside the hotel (open till midnight) so dont recommend a room around pool. Breakfast buffet was okay. We don't eat pork, they should have one meat to be beef instead of two pork meats. Cheese was the kraft wrap type cheese (yuck). Room was clean, but bathroom tile grout was not so good. King Bed excellent. Good size tv, but we didn't turn it on. Staff was helpful, but not big on etiquette. Elegant hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel if you must stay in El Dorado

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Good service, looks decent.
Cons: The toilet had some leftover paper floating. Nothing gross but if the staff didn't flush the toilet, odds are it wasn't cleaned properly either.
Probably the best place in El Dorado, it has a TGIF right next to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SJO

Maybe not anymore

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Always a used to be my number 1 option. This time was not a good experience, the staff is ok by could be better, Manuel and Hector are really good and outstanded, the cleaning people are nice too. The room The AC feel old not cooling like other times. Some of my rooms (I had 4) had a weird smelling. One of our rooms had no mini refrigerator, other one had no iron, one of the elevator did not work for some day (I booked 6 days) The gym, well an deception total deception, the treadmill booth in fact were broken for over a week and no an approx date to be fixed. A lot of weight missed. I have stayed over 6 times before always booking more then 3 rooms and used to love the place. I probably find somewhere else next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Oscar, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate that you consider our hotel as your number 1 option whenever you're in the area. Moreover, we are glad that you valued the service of our staff. On the other hand, we are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of the rooms you had, in particular the air-conditioning, the lack of mini refrigerator and iron. Also, we apologize that some of our facilities didn't meet your expectations at that time. Your feedback will be shared with the hotel management to ensure all guest rooms and facilities are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. We are hoping for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago

Worth going back

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The breakfast
Location: Close to Casinos, restaurants and a small Mall. It is a safe enough area to go walking.
We have stayed in this hotel a number of times and have found it to be good value. You could pay less somewhere else but then the breakfast would reflect - the breakfast here always has something for everyone. Each of the rooms we stayed in had a coffee maker, microwave and small fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama, Panama

Just a good Hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The Staff was very nice. Good Breakfast.
Cons: Add a Soap Tray in the Shower.
Location: A Lot of Restaurants and Casinos....
It was a very short stay. The staff was nice, the place was clean. It just needs some little improvements like a Soap Tray in the shower, fixing a running toilet and replace some bathroom accessories, most seems very old and rusty.
5 out of 5
by Wayne

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff and breakfast was better than most. Would stay their again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Great hotel in Nice Area

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in a new area. It's location is convenient to get to different locations in Panama. There are 2 local parks in the area, one right across the street since I had 2 young kids. The pool was fantastic after a day of excursions in the city. The hostesses were very nice and knowledgeable about various activities in the city.