Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close to Corredor Norte

Posted Dec 17, 2016
This hotel is a long way from the Centro, but if you have a car, it is real close to the north perimeter road. Beware, you have to have Panapass, a transponder, to use the toll roads. There aren't other options. If you walk, you can get to the Metro in a couple of blocks, however. The staff was typical of my experience in Panama. Neither friendly nor rude. The front desk did have English speakers. Breakfast was buffet and the selection was decent. The hotel is attached to a TGI Friday's if you want something else. The place was clean and safe. Local calls are not free, I found out at checkout, so be aware. Wasn't pleasant getting an unexpected bill at checkout. They should have a notice by the phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Older Hotel in good condition

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was wonderful, the staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: A hot tub would be nice.
Location: The location is good, convenient to the airport and shopping. Off street parking is good.
We stayed two nights. One night when we arrived in Panama and one night on our last night in Panama. The staff spoke English and were very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Quiet despite the noise outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Well Done!

Posted May 29, 2016
Prepared breakfast sacks for our early departure. Recommended good cuisine. The only downfall to this hotel is the limited parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

In the heart of the city

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and the receptionist was helpful with arranging early morning transportation and she also spoke English which was great! Free Wifi!
Cons: Cups for coffee in the morning. Probably an oversight.....
Location: Casinos are everywhere!
We were there for 1 night for a long airport layover. It was further from the airport than I expected and the taxi fare was expensive although it was listed as close to the airport. The staff was great and to our relief spoke some English. I would say this is a great deal but I suggest that you be sure there is a cup for the coffee in the morning! I was happy to see the coffee machine but when I made the coffee I noticed they did not put a cup in the room. Excellent breakfast included and very affordable if you don't need a large taxi fee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago

El Dorado Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The Breakfast was wonderful
Cons: The floor in the bedroom could be cleaner- after walking around for a while our feet were dirty
Location: Close to shopping Mall and casinos. Taxi easy to call. Free shuttle to Albrook Mall.
A very enjoyable stay. Staff are very helpful and most speak English. The breakfast was great- there is something for all tastes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from europe

Convenient and friendly

Posted Apr 17, 2016
For us is ideal! The location very convenient and next to our friends. The WiFi is slow on Sundays night. Staff friendly. Breakfast could be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belize city

country inn

Posted Apr 3, 2016
excellent staff clean rooms very lovely breakfast helpful staff TGI Fridays onsite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cozy hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and breakfast. Close to many restaurants.
Location: Many restaurants but very hard for walking. You almost needed a mask. It smelled so bad along the sidewalks. Many manholes had lids off and was danger
This hotel was very clean and cozy. I liked the pool area. And the breakfast was excellent. Unfortunately it was not situated in the best area. Walking was a very stinky experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA residing in Chiriqui

Too expensive considering the conditions!

Posted Feb 12, 2016
We only stayed 1 night. The room didn't seem to be ready for guests. At least not at its 100%. No towels, the shower floor felt slimy. Asked them to give us towels and they never sent someone to the room to leave towels. At 11, when we returned to the hotel we called and advised them we still didn't have the towels.... They made us go get them. The restaurant next door is under renovations so there will be noise in the AM. If you are leaving early it is no problem. Yes, location is great. Employees are mostly courteous. Humid rooms, old and unkempt.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Online Support specialist, Hotel Management
Dear Rocio, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we were happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and that the staff was courteous, we apologize for the issues you encountered with the cleanliness of the room and the lack of towels provided. We will address your comments and concerns with the hotel management so we can continually improve our services for future guests. We hope for another chance to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great locale in the city. Pleasant staff.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Stayed here numerous times. Proximity to offices & excellent restaurants make its location in Panama City our favorite choice. Staff pleasant & helpful.