Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many restaurants

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Cons: The breakfast doesn't have beans, rice or vegetables. Only Fruits, bread, egg, meat. There is hot chocolates which is very good.
The room is clean and good service. The staff are friendly and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Republic of Panama

Bathroom Accesories

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Excellent
Cons: More hand towels and include face towels.
Location: Excellent
The hotel is excellent and I highly recommend it to my friends, but the room I stay in, which is a junior suite, only has a one hand towel (at least you must have two hand towels, but it does have three body towels) and does not have face towels, neither in the shower does it have a base for the soap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Like the area but the hotel needs maintenance.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Staff!
Cons: Rooms need maintenance and upgrades.
Location: Great Chinese restaurants and stores in the area. It's also close the Albrook Mall.
We've stayed at this hotel several times. The staff is great and we enjoy the area (Dorado area). The hotel is older and needs some TLC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs a facelift

Posted May 15, 2017
The place felt old and dirty. Stains on boxspring skirt. Used soap left in shower from former guest. No shower basket/shelving. Hallway dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Good inexpensive hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was way more than I expected. Hot and cold cereal, juices, coffee, hot water and chocolate, scrambled eggs, and more. Excellent.
Cons: The floor of my room could have been cleaner but I had shower slippers to wear in the room. The internet was not working reliably, went off & on.
Location: The hotel has a shuttle that runs to the Albrook Mall twice a day. There is a casino close by.
The room was quiet and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful They really helped me when there was a snafu with some plans (not something they did wrong). I really appreciated the desk clerk going out of her way to help. It is inexpensive but had a coffee maker and small refrigerator in the room, more than I would expect for a hotel at this price. The shower was cool water but remember to read the hotel information. If hot water is not specified then do not expect it. In this climate a cool shower is refreshing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay Overall

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was comfortable, the only problem we had is the power went out in the area and was out for several hours. Not having air conditioning in our room when trying to go to sleep was a little unbearable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from David, Panama

Good location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast, staff was awesome, cleaning man was over the top, Lesmes Morales went over and above to make our stay comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was great for the things we had to accomplish in the city. Plenty of resturants in the area and a restaurant on property.
Everything went as planned, no surprises, easy check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

King Suite with separate room & sofabed.Beautiful

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: staff etiquette
Location: Connects with Fridays restaurant, which was very expensive. We did not eat there! Close to PA immigration office, so no traffic to get there, bc traf
Rented the King suite which was separate from living/dining/kitchennette area. On Sunday its quiet, but hear on Friday and Saturday not so quite as its next to a casino. Nice pool outdoor, but still inside the hotel (open till midnight) so dont recommend a room around pool. Breakfast buffet was okay. We don't eat pork, they should have one meat to be beef instead of two pork meats. Cheese was the kraft wrap type cheese (yuck). Room was clean, but bathroom tile grout was not so good. King Bed excellent. Good size tv, but we didn't turn it on. Staff was helpful, but not big on etiquette. Elegant hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel if you must stay in El Dorado

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Good service, looks decent.
Cons: The toilet had some leftover paper floating. Nothing gross but if the staff didn't flush the toilet, odds are it wasn't cleaned properly either.
Probably the best place in El Dorado, it has a TGIF right next to it.
4 out of 5
by Abelardo

Convenient and ready.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Cockroach on the shower... probably enters at night. so no big deal.. put something to hold shampoo and soap in the shower.