Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SJO

Maybe not anymore

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Always a used to be my number 1 option. This time was not a good experience, the staff is ok by could be better, Manuel and Hector are really good and outstanded, the cleaning people are nice too. The room The AC feel old not cooling like other times. Some of my rooms (I had 4) had a weird smelling. One of our rooms had no mini refrigerator, other one had no iron, one of the elevator did not work for some day (I booked 6 days) The gym, well an deception total deception, the treadmill booth in fact were broken for over a week and no an approx date to be fixed. A lot of weight missed. I have stayed over 6 times before always booking more then 3 rooms and used to love the place. I probably find somewhere else next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Oscar, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate that you consider our hotel as your number 1 option whenever you're in the area. Moreover, we are glad that you valued the service of our staff. On the other hand, we are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of the rooms you had, in particular the air-conditioning, the lack of mini refrigerator and iron. Also, we apologize that some of our facilities didn't meet your expectations at that time. Your feedback will be shared with the hotel management to ensure all guest rooms and facilities are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. We are hoping for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago

Worth going back

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The breakfast
Location: Close to Casinos, restaurants and a small Mall. It is a safe enough area to go walking.
We have stayed in this hotel a number of times and have found it to be good value. You could pay less somewhere else but then the breakfast would reflect - the breakfast here always has something for everyone. Each of the rooms we stayed in had a coffee maker, microwave and small fridge.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama, Panama

Just a good Hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The Staff was very nice. Good Breakfast.
Cons: Add a Soap Tray in the Shower.
Location: A Lot of Restaurants and Casinos....
It was a very short stay. The staff was nice, the place was clean. It just needs some little improvements like a Soap Tray in the shower, fixing a running toilet and replace some bathroom accessories, most seems very old and rusty.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close to Corredor Norte

Posted Dec 17, 2016
This hotel is a long way from the Centro, but if you have a car, it is real close to the north perimeter road. Beware, you have to have Panapass, a transponder, to use the toll roads. There aren't other options. If you walk, you can get to the Metro in a couple of blocks, however. The staff was typical of my experience in Panama. Neither friendly nor rude. The front desk did have English speakers. Breakfast was buffet and the selection was decent. The hotel is attached to a TGI Friday's if you want something else. The place was clean and safe. Local calls are not free, I found out at checkout, so be aware. Wasn't pleasant getting an unexpected bill at checkout. They should have a notice by the phone.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Older Hotel in good condition

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was wonderful, the staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: A hot tub would be nice.
Location: The location is good, convenient to the airport and shopping. Off street parking is good.
We stayed two nights. One night when we arrived in Panama and one night on our last night in Panama. The staff spoke English and were very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Quiet despite the noise outside.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Panama Comfort Meets American Style

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very nice rooms, free WiFi and buffet breakfast
Cons: Parking in the main lot is sparse and tight.
Location: El Dorado is only minutes from Albrook Mall & the downtown district. There is a wide variety of eating nearby, & the hotel is close to the US Embassy.
An American-style hotel, the Country Inn brings the country down to Panama. The Country Inn has all of the amenities one would expect to find in three or four-star property in the States. Elegant rooms, excellent amenities and a nice buffet make country living easy to find in the El Dorado district of Panama City.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Got briefcase stolen from room
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is just adequate but not great. Pros- Free breakfast was good. When wifi worked it worked well. Shower was hot and great. Cons- Noise permeated from the "courtyard". My room was so damp and sewage smell came up from the shower. Windows are blocked off completely or up against a wall. The bed was soft and sagged in the middle. Wifi did not work one night in the hotel. Frustrating for those hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear about the disappointing accommodations that you were given. We do apologize that there was a lot of noise from the courtyard and that your room was damp and that you did not have much of a view. We will make sure to speak to hotel management to ensure that we are making improvements to better enhance our guests experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels