Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito - Ecuador

Nice hotel and great location!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Everything was great!
Cons: Probably breakfast if it included more options
Location: Metromall!
Upon our arrival, hotel staff was amazing. Our rooms were ready and everything we needed was provided to us. Since the hotel is right across the street from Metromall, we went out shopping and after coming back to the hotel, it was time for some great drinks and a splash in the hotel pool. Next morning breakfast was simple and great, they personally greeted me with being able to do a small Coffee Presentation to all guests since im a Barista. This hotel was simply INCREDIBLE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Quick transport to Tocumen Airport.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Location: Right next door to Metromall with great shopping. Lots of restaurants to choose from across the street.
Clean, courteous staff and quick shuttle to the airport. There was a mix up in our shuttle to the airport but the staff worked hard to rectify things with plenty of time to the airport. Right next door to Metromall with great shopping. Lots of construction from my window view (not on hotel grounds) but Panama seems to be a country in construction!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very close to airport and mall. Cleand and nice people. Check in was at 3pm and they let me in at 11am. So nice! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honduras

My short stay was excellent for me

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Was close to the airport, and they answer any question very kindly
Location: I didnt had time to see as i arrived at night and i had my flight next morning.
They were waiting for me at the airport even that i was out a little late from costums. All was ready, i only stayed for one night so for me the service was very good. The personal kind. So i donst have any complain.
4 out of 5
by RIGOBERTO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Good Potential, Spotty Execution.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport, Metromall, and Los Pueblos. Good departure point for excursions to the beaches and the interior. Sept. stay better than Dec.'s.
Cons: Cleanliness! Better hospitality training of male front desk staff. Better working conditions for staff who are on their feet for very long shifts.
Location: Close to the airport and to the Metromall for reliable taxi stands. Far from the city center and tourist sites, except Bahai Temple and its views.
My wife, young adult son, and I spent 10 days at the hotel. About half of that time the swimming pool was closed for maintenance or for private functions.We had to continually remind the staff to bring 3 sets of towels, restock toilet paper and tissues in our room. One day our room was not even attended to! The sofa bed mattress was unacceptable, but our son was a trooper. Cleanliness in common areas was inconsistent, barely approaching even the illusion of cleanliness, and sometimes bathroom cleanup after private parties was neglected. My wife was left stranded at the pool because of the unavailability of the towels that she had been told were "on their way", eventually using the paper towels in the bathroom near the pool. Some members of the front desk staff were helpful others could not give a straight answer to a simple question (like why can't I get a pool towel?). It appeared that the staff were overworked, serving more than 8 hour shifts. It was extremely difficult to get the wait staff to bring coffee at breakfast, and restaurant service, other than the buffet, was very slow (an hour wait for a hamburger and fish of the day). We did not know that tap water would be occasionally turned off due to metro construction. Advance notice to the populace was not communicated to hotel guests. We chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport and to the residences of family members. Despite these advantages, I would instead return to Country Inn and Suites in Amador
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Management Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. First of all I apologize to you and your family for the inconveniences you had during your stay with us. I am truly sorry that your stay was not satisfactory. Please know that I take these matters very seriously and am taking immediate actions to rectify the flaws that you experienced in the service provided in the different areas . I do ask that you may give us a second opportunity during your next visit to Panama so we can show you that we do care for our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panamá

Shopping hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
More towel in the room specifically if this is for two people in two nights and pmais hot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por calificarnos. Lamento mucho que su experiencia no haya sido mejor. Le aseguro que continuaremos esforzándonos para poder brindar la mejor experiencia. Sinceramente, Marcos Romano Gerente General
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, United States of America

The hotel is nice near shopping mall

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The hotel is well kept the staff is very nice walking distance to shopping, the mall accros the street has a big food court in case you get hungry and dont want to pay hotel prices. Easy and convenience access to the airport
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible Experience

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Terrible hotel experience. I stayed at this airport hotel because I had to get up early to catch an early morning flight. The hotel never gave me a wake up call as I expressly asked for at check in. As a result I almost missed my flight. The hotel offered no apology and no compensation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Marcos Romano, Hotel Management
Dear Danny. Thank you for let us know about this situation. I would like to apologies for all the inconvenience this situation may caused to you. I assure you we'll improve our service and hope to see you soon in our property. Sincerely,