Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Good Potential, Spotty Execution.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport, Metromall, and Los Pueblos. Good departure point for excursions to the beaches and the interior. Sept. stay better than Dec.'s.
Cons: Cleanliness! Better hospitality training of male front desk staff. Better working conditions for staff who are on their feet for very long shifts.
Location: Close to the airport and to the Metromall for reliable taxi stands. Far from the city center and tourist sites, except Bahai Temple and its views.
My wife, young adult son, and I spent 10 days at the hotel. About half of that time the swimming pool was closed for maintenance or for private functions.We had to continually remind the staff to bring 3 sets of towels, restock toilet paper and tissues in our room. One day our room was not even attended to! The sofa bed mattress was unacceptable, but our son was a trooper. Cleanliness in common areas was inconsistent, barely approaching even the illusion of cleanliness, and sometimes bathroom cleanup after private parties was neglected. My wife was left stranded at the pool because of the unavailability of the towels that she had been told were "on their way", eventually using the paper towels in the bathroom near the pool. Some members of the front desk staff were helpful others could not give a straight answer to a simple question (like why can't I get a pool towel?). It appeared that the staff were overworked, serving more than 8 hour shifts. It was extremely difficult to get the wait staff to bring coffee at breakfast, and restaurant service, other than the buffet, was very slow (an hour wait for a hamburger and fish of the day). We did not know that tap water would be occasionally turned off due to metro construction. Advance notice to the populace was not communicated to hotel guests. We chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport and to the residences of family members. Despite these advantages, I would instead return to Country Inn and Suites in Amador
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Management Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. First of all I apologize to you and your family for the inconveniences you had during your stay with us. I am truly sorry that your stay was not satisfactory. Please know that I take these matters very seriously and am taking immediate actions to rectify the flaws that you experienced in the service provided in the different areas . I do ask that you may give us a second opportunity during your next visit to Panama so we can show you that we do care for our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panamá

Shopping hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
More towel in the room specifically if this is for two people in two nights and pmais hot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, United States of America

The hotel is nice near shopping mall

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The hotel is well kept the staff is very nice walking distance to shopping, the mall accros the street has a big food court in case you get hungry and dont want to pay hotel prices. Easy and convenience access to the airport
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible Experience

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Terrible hotel experience. I stayed at this airport hotel because I had to get up early to catch an early morning flight. The hotel never gave me a wake up call as I expressly asked for at check in. As a result I almost missed my flight. The hotel offered no apology and no compensation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Marcos Romano, Hotel Management
Dear Danny. Thank you for let us know about this situation. I would like to apologies for all the inconvenience this situation may caused to you. I assure you we'll improve our service and hope to see you soon in our property. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good option for close to airport

Posted Oct 21, 2016
this is close to airport and the service and price are good. I cant think of a better option. I stayed here twice on recent trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Room was noisy which is why I didn't give it five stars which it deserves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Pleasant and helpful staff

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Didn't stay long enough to identify areas for improvement
Location: Close to PTY airport and Metro mall for shopping
Stayed only one night so not much to rate but hotel staff was pleasant and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful hotel close to the metro mall I love it

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: Languages need abit more of english speaking agents
Location: Shopping, sightseeing,
Short and sweet, I did not spent much time at the hotel to write a lot about it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Comfortable with great service

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Very nice hotel, especially for the price. Restaurant, pool, and gym were all in excellent condition, great service. Will definitely stay here again. Only negative is the highway by the hotel has terrible traffic so plan well in advance if you are going in the direction of the traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Location: Mall was right next to the hotel along with a very good shopping center on the opposite side of the highway.
Everything was as expected from Courtyard. Apart from having to change room 3 times as maintenance did some painting outside the room. Strong scent of paint was in the room. Staff was very apologetic and rectified the problem very quickly by relocating me to another side of the hotel.