Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: great location
Cons: breakfast food
Location: shopping at neighboring Multiplaza Mall excellent!
Panama is growing at an impressive rate! Revenues from the Canal, financial business and real estate development seem to be helping a lot getting the country in the right track.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice hotel close to a great mall

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The bed, privacy
Cons: More parking lots of hotel , not from the mall
Location: Excellent
Is a good place, can be much better just a few details to fix but in general is a high recommended hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay here again!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I would not stay at this hotel again if they offered a week for free! It took almost 3 hours for someone to come and unclog the toilet, the iron melted my shirt sleeve and I had to have another one sent to the room. The toaster broke at breakfast, some of the food that was supposed to be hot was cold. I waited 15 minutes in line behind 1 person who was checking in and socializing with another employee just to get change for the laundry. The service here needs a complete revamping!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
In the restaurant, the attention by the staff wasn't as expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

I think this is a business persons type of hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: It was located close to where I needed to do business at.
Cons: The pool area
Location: It is located in the city you are not far from anything you want to do for city life.
This hotel is an older hotel. The best thing this hotel has going is the Multiplaza mall next door. On several occasions I had to ask the maid for more towels, after she had just cleaned the room. The Beds were okay, the pillows were to soft, the linens were okay, the carpet in the room was okay, our room just had a bath tub, no walk in shower.We had a city view room.The pool area is terrible, very small pool, 2 lounge chairs, 1 table with 4 chairs. The bar in the lobby was way to cold, I could not enjoy a beer down there. The breakfast buffet was very good. Everything was fresh, and well stocked, the staff in the restaurant was very nice and professional. All of the hotel staff were nice and professional also. There is not a common area outside to relax in. The hotel lost power 1 day, nothing worked, the hotel must not have a generator or backup power supply. The taxi service they have on site offers nice cars and good drivers. The staff at the check in counter speak very good English. The waiters at the restaurant speak pretty good English. Some of the taxi drivers speak English. The mall next door is a very modern mall, very upscale stores, high end shopping. Several restaurants, Chillis, Fridays, PF Chang, Tony Romanos, and many more. The mall also has a food court on the third floor with many fast food offerings, KFC, Pizza Hut, Wendys, Burger King, Dairy Queen and many more. So you are not far away from different food options, besides the hotel restaurant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Everything ok, but the pool was small. Great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie Alberta Canada

Very nice until room service was requested!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Check in was easy Room was clean Location is excellent
Cons: Staff taking room service orders must speak or understand English
Location: Was good
Upon ordering room service our order was repeated back to us and we verified the items requested. When the order arrived many items were forgotten so we called to get the proper items delivered as requested! The second time the ordered items were wrong again and we never did get the remaining items!