Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: great location
Cons: breakfast food
Location: shopping at neighboring Multiplaza Mall excellent!
Panama is growing at an impressive rate! Revenues from the Canal, financial business and real estate development seem to be helping a lot getting the country in the right track.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice hotel close to a great mall

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The bed, privacy
Cons: More parking lots of hotel , not from the mall
Location: Excellent
Is a good place, can be much better just a few details to fix but in general is a high recommended hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
In the restaurant, the attention by the staff wasn't as expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

I think this is a business persons type of hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: It was located close to where I needed to do business at.
Cons: The pool area
Location: It is located in the city you are not far from anything you want to do for city life.
This hotel is an older hotel. The best thing this hotel has going is the Multiplaza mall next door. On several occasions I had to ask the maid for more towels, after she had just cleaned the room. The Beds were okay, the pillows were to soft, the linens were okay, the carpet in the room was okay, our room just had a bath tub, no walk in shower.We had a city view room.The pool area is terrible, very small pool, 2 lounge chairs, 1 table with 4 chairs. The bar in the lobby was way to cold, I could not enjoy a beer down there. The breakfast buffet was very good. Everything was fresh, and well stocked, the staff in the restaurant was very nice and professional. All of the hotel staff were nice and professional also. There is not a common area outside to relax in. The hotel lost power 1 day, nothing worked, the hotel must not have a generator or backup power supply. The taxi service they have on site offers nice cars and good drivers. The staff at the check in counter speak very good English. The waiters at the restaurant speak pretty good English. Some of the taxi drivers speak English. The mall next door is a very modern mall, very upscale stores, high end shopping. Several restaurants, Chillis, Fridays, PF Chang, Tony Romanos, and many more. The mall also has a food court on the third floor with many fast food offerings, KFC, Pizza Hut, Wendys, Burger King, Dairy Queen and many more. So you are not far away from different food options, besides the hotel restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie Alberta Canada

Very nice until room service was requested!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Check in was easy Room was clean Location is excellent
Cons: Staff taking room service orders must speak or understand English
Location: Was good
Upon ordering room service our order was repeated back to us and we verified the items requested. When the order arrived many items were forgotten so we called to get the proper items delivered as requested! The second time the ordered items were wrong again and we never did get the remaining items!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Room quality
Great Service. the location of the hotel is excellent in the center of the city and next to the Shopping Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I only stayed one night because I had a layover flight but I loved the hotel, the staff and the breakfast was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location. Fast internet

Posted Aug 12, 2016
All pluses you may expect from Marriott. But one of the lamps did not work and when we tried to track down where it was disconnected, we came across hanging electric socket, so we just gave up. But all other was OK. Excellent location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from willemstad, curacao

shopping

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: none
Location: its around shopping mall
for shopping is good location , around many stores and it has everything that you need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood Fl

First time ever I complaint about a Marriot.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The Staff in returant and front desk Very nice. The best one handling my problems was front dest guy Rogelio De la Rosa. Allways very helpfull !
Cons: Managment investment in a Validation terminal for passage tickets. Check rooms , lots of sheets torn & ripps Mayby invest in clocks in all rooms.
Location: Big shopping mall across the local street. God access to corredor Norte / Sur Your in middle of centrum Walking distance to most of shopping.
Out of 9 day stay : 4 days/nights of sweating Room change after several service attemt & reminders. Then to go out / in to hotell : First validate ticket in frontdesk then go to mall to validate again. Then Stuck in crazy shopping mall exit because validation didn't work . Happend 5 times. Never again a system like this. A Marriot should be able to validate tickets at the hotel. You pay extra for a room with a city wiew and the windows are so dirty you can bearley see through. After roomchange windows where spotless. But in that room the door lock would not lock, fixed after 3 reminder and two visits. Im a Platinum member and have never ever made any complaint anywhere in the word in a Marriot Hotell but in this one it was realy needed