Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anguilla

Good location, helpful staff, good rooms

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Good location, helpful staff, good rooms
Cons: The elevator service
Spent a week and had no negatives worth writing about
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, United States of America

Hotel needs refreshing, a little long in the tooth

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Breakfast buffet cold, low water pressure, toilet had difficulty flushing Spacious room, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

3 NIGHT STAY

Posted Oct 26, 2016
The hotel was nice enough, but the room smelled musty. The pool and pool area were really nice. The exercise room also. Everyone was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jamaica

Spacious rooms, very clean and close to shopping .

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Always stay there. Very courteous staff and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Crowne Plaza have a good standard.but not this one.
Location: O.K.Change room but no def.
Mouldy,Airconditioning sound like a truck,bath room fan ratling loud,flooring dirty.crowe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't believe the pictures.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The staff was pleasant and our room was clean, but this hotel is overdue for upgrading. The swimming pool area is not maintained and the pool itself is much smaller than the picture makes it appear. The biggest problem we had was the internet connection. It was unreliable and very, very slow. Extremely aggravating. The photo of the gym is misleading as well. The equipment is there, but the room is small and crowded and only one of the machines worked. Also, the food is the restaurant was overpriced and not very good. Overall, this is an acceptable hotel, but not nearly four or even three star quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: It has a very good location to the main points of the city and shopping centers
Cons: Customer service and customer advice
Location: Shopping
Overall the experience was good . Hotel near shopping centers , metro and buses , ideal for shopping and visit the city .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Lobby is very small, romos are comfortable

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Room , location
Cons: Lobby
Location: Casino, a few minutes restaurants
We meet with clients and we do not have a space por private talking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the downtown area

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: The central location was great. The breakfast buffet was a great addition which was included with the room.
Location: Panama Canal, museums, shopping, lakes, fishing, and rain forest.
The hotel is in a good central location. It was a good home base to many activities, like marina, shopping, and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Marielos, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and took advantage of our privileged location to get around the city, with a metro station just half a block from our hotel. We do look forward to welcoming you back in a future visit to beautilful Panama Cordially, Marielos de Obaldia Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIA

Excellent Staff

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Everything except $15.00 breakfast
Cons: IIt is a great hotel not cheap, if Wi-Fi is free I think local telephone calls from the room should be free, not everyone has access to a cell phone
Location: The Metro Rail Station is in walking distance
Excellent hotel staff they shine in every aspect, not to mention their professionalism, attention and support. During my stay there was a manifestation in the street in front of the hotel, the street was block off there were no transportation to or from the hotel, the staff was on full alert make sure the guest were safe and assisting with access to transportation. Overall it’s a great hotel, excellent location and also safe.