Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine, USA

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Very pleasant older hotel. Excellent staff. 5 minute cab ride to Casco Viejo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta Canada

Wonderful Panama Experience

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The incredible space of the room - two levels and a sitting room. Staff are wonderful WiFi was always available, loved that.
Cons: I would suggest more brochures on sites nearby however we used the internet for that information.
Location: it is in the financial area and you can walk to the waterside, it is easy access to numerous taxis, close to the metro system. We felt very safe
We loved the place. We stayed for 2 weeks in Panama and this hotel is in a fabulous location. Easy access to everything. We have two grown children and they had their own private room and bathroom and we had ours all in the same suite. The staff were So amazing and helpful. We have only positive comments about the place and would readily return. We enjoyed the old town and it was only 4 dollars by taxi .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not pleased

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Run a nightclub with loud music in restaurant until at least 4:30 am (was going when we were checking out). Took two requests to get two burned out lights replaced in bathroom. Breakfast was three types of cereal with three bowls of fruit. Took 15 minutes to check out (never did get a receipt as we had to get to airport).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael R.

Very nice place

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
It's been a while but when we were there it was great! Panama City is a fabulous city as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Uma boa opção para a Cidade do Panamá.

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Tivemos um pequeno problema no checkin mas foi prontamente resolvido .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Phyllis from Hawaii

Not Service Oriented

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Concierge not knowledgeable and not helpful. Only person who helped us was a new lady from Venezuala. Hotel did not answer emails prior to arrival. Would not recommend . There are better hotels that are service oriented with similar rates. Would not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by alain

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
J ai coutume de venir dans cet hotel élégant qui est tres bien situé, disposant d un garage, a proximite de nombreux restaurants dans un quartier agréable Les chambres sont très spacieuses avec une salle de bains en marbre et trés confortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EL PASO TX

NICE HOTEL

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: I LIKE EVERYTHING, BUT MOST THE STAFF, ALL OF THEM ARE ALWAYS TRYING TO MAKE YOUR STAY COMFORTABLE
Location: THE TOURISTIC AREA IS REALLY CLOSE, YOU CAN GO WALKING OR PAY ABOUT $5.00 DLLS TO GET TO IT.
THIS LITTLE HOTEL HAS ALMOST EVERYTHING, THE ROOMS ARE VERY COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN, VERY GOOD FOOD AT THE RESTAURANT, THE BEST STAF, IS REALLY CLOSE TO THE TOURISTIC AREA; THE ONLY THING THAT'S MISSING IS A POOL AREA. IF YOU HAVE KIDS THEY WILL MISS THE POOL, IF YOU DON'T CARE FOR A POOL THIS IS YOUR HOTEL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Satisfied in De Ville

Great Hotel: close to main attractions

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on HotelClub
I loved the location of this hotel. With 30 rooms it was perfect for a cozy and comfortable stay. I enjoy the daily breakfast and chatting with the hotel personnel. I loved the suite decoration and the marble bathrooms. Fernando was a great hotel host. We enjoyed speaking with him. The business center needs to buy new computers and equipment. I tried to log in to send some documents and I could not send them. Overall, this is a very nice hotel with the best location in town. Because it is in the banking area of Panama, it is very safe. I highly recommend De Ville Boutique Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels