Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

For the price this is the worst hotel I have ever

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Carpets in hallway wet and smelly Room dark and damp with black mould in bathrooms Toilet literally loose in floor and felt like it was going to topple when sitting on it Awkward parking facility Staff were Pleasant but not very helpful or friendly Overall a hugely negative unforgettable experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Service level not what it used to be.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Loved the room
Cons: Day manager/ Concierge, never really understood her function. she was nice but they could have sold us day trips, tours, etc. but didn't educateus
Night manager doesn't speak English, area becomes more prostitute-infested at night which can make it scary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Nice beds.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Old town, fish market, Albrook Mall
Hotel is close to the metro. Fish market and old town are about a 45 min walk. You cab or take metro close by. Lots of places to eat nearby. Many restaurants are closed on Sundays. Breakfast was good, they always had eggs, cheese and sliced meats as well as breads and cereals. Staff is very friendly. Beds were very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

HOTEL IS NOT AN AMERICAN 4*

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, fresh paint, new light, new carpet, repair windows, fix water problem, a complete remodel
Location: Don't know
The 4* rating and the customer ratings are quite misleading. I don't know who the people are who are leaving these excellent and very good reviews, but I trusted their review to book this hotel. OMG! The hotel manager Oscar assigned me to room 114. He handed me a large key. I though to myself I haven't seen a hotel key like this since the 1960's. As I walked through the dark hallway, I noticed the dirty, worn carpet, the scratched woodwork, and old dingy walls. After several tries to open the door with the key it finally popped open. The room was depressingly dark and dingy. I went back down stairs and requested another room. Oscar gave me the key to room 332. The third floor was worse, dark, dingy, stained, dirty, worn carpet, scratched woodwork, dingy walls. Again, I had to fight with the key in the door to get it open. I pushed and pulled until it finally popped open.I turned on all of the lights and the room was still dark. (Not light and bright as pictured) I walked over to a window, pulled back the shade, the window glass was broken from top to bottom. a hole in the window was covered with a piece of cardboard. I went into the bathroom to use it. The toilet didn't flush. I turned on the sink to wash my hands. No water. Oscar offered me another room, but I had had enough. I didn't spend an hour in that hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very nice hotel with a very good location

Posted May 4, 2017
The people made the difference of this hotel. Thank you very much to all the staff.........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from venezuela

Nice for a business visit

Posted May 2, 2017
I needed a nice place with amenities included and code to businesses that I was going to visit during my stay. This turned out to be the effect place. My travel agent chose it for me at Expedia TAAP. Thank you
5 out of 5
by Ceri

Much better than the big chain hotels

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
It's a great hotel with a warm atmosphere, spacious rooms, huge bed, great sheets and hot shower. Fantastic value too.
5 out of 5
by Luis G

Better than expected

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
great room, location and value for the money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Hedwig

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room has 2 little windows with no view because a tall high wall on the outside is 2 feet away!! No internet in the room only in the lobby!! Hotel need remodeling .