Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Disappointing

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Only one spoke english
Cons: Communication, cleaning, room completely and ready for guests instead of continually asking for room amenities that were included
Location: Difficult to get around city and return from this location. Close to mall if using a taxi.
Toilet ran all night, very annoying, no coffee pot. When staff brought coffee pot they did not bring coffee-had to ask for coffee. Not very clean-found old lubricant and condoms in night stand drawer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Maria A. Rosales., Hotel Management
We are very sorry for the disagrees. We are going to take your opinion to make a better place to stay. Greeting from the DeVille Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An old fashioned hotel superbly situated in center

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Its staff and ld fashioned look
Cons: Minor repairs and decorations
Location: Restau.rants outlets icecream shop the bestintown
With such an excellent value for moneywe did not expect su h a lovelyfriendly hotel and so centrally situated near so many varied restaurants.we liked it so that we decided to stayanextra night. If ever inPanama city againwe shallcertainly stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Maria A. Rosales., Hotel Management
We are very thankfull for your stay here. Dont hesatate to stay with us again. Have a nice day, DeVille Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
A delightful old scoop hotel in the heart of Panama City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bocas del Toro

Great Hotel downtown Panama

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
The room was huge, clean, as well as the bathroom, the staff very friendly and helpful. Definitly we will be bck
5 out of 5
by Timo from Göteborg,Sweden

Great location and service

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Greaat location close to business area and shopping, restaurants etc. Great service and they even arranged breakfast from 06.00 for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marin County, California

Boutique exemplar

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: See above comments
Cons: Nothing
Location: We had little time to tour but nearby restaurants were excellent.
This is a wonderful, non-chain hotel that has a an air of history that has been beautifully maintained and upgraded. The room was a gem with great updates but very classy old furniture. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York Area

"Boutique Hotel" in the City of Panama

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Near central business district.
The DeVille Boutique Hotel has seen better days. We arrived at the hotel to find one person at the front desk. We checked in and were told to park in the basement and that we could have access to our room via an elevator.The rooms are large but they are not clean and do not look attended to. If I am not mistaken this hotel is accustomed to seeing another class of traffic.
4 out of 5
by Andre from montreal

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
L'hotel de ville vieillit mal...
4 out of 5
by Anders

Nöjd i Panama City

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Ett utmärkt boutique hotel med mycket historia och ett franskt ursprung som vidhållits genom åren. Vi trivdes där och åker gärna tillbaka
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel à taille humaine bien situé

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Bon rapport qualité prix Difficile d accès en voiture car plein de sens interdit Penser à se munir de la copie de la réservation le personnel peut interpréter votre resa