Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Sandy's Bermuda

Great hotel for friends and business personal.

Posted Aug 3, 2012
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: There was no gym available to exercise in
Location: Great location
I found the Esplendor a very comfortable place to stay. Spacious room with great view from the 27th floor. Helpfully and friendly staff.Great location within the city. Near supermarket, resturants, shopping mall, casino, varity of stores all within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel make money on the site as charging guest

Posted Jul 14, 2012
Pros: Great vuew
Cons: Charging for visitors 50$
Location: Very good
They have to many hidden fees.Every person going to visit your room even for 20 minutes they charge you 50$ and they charge tax on it. They dont have a GYM and pool is so small you can"t swim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NIKKI from The Bahamas

Great hotel stay in Panama

Posted Jul 12, 2012
The hotel was very clean and the hotel staff very friendly and helpful they also speak English good. It in a safe walking area with plenty shop and restaurant in the area. I really enjoy my stay and i would and will choose and recommend this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Mona from Houston, TX, USA

Nice view that is it .

Posted Feb 23, 2012
Pros: Nice view - Location
Cons: Lobby social area/
Location: Great
It was Ok Hotel. It has a good location but it does not have facilities in the hotel. Like a computer center, a gym , a swimming pool. Very nice view.
2 out of 5
by Ekaterina from Panama

a list of failures of the service

Posted Feb 22, 2012
Pros: breakfast was good though lady who was serving omlettes was late everytime
Cons: service
Location: centric
1. I moved in Esplendor hotel to celebrate my birthday, i warned receptionist about it several times that i would like everything to be perfect. 2. the bathroom door in my room # 1301 was absent (there was just no door) 3. my used glass remained dirty on the kitchen for 3 days i stayed in the hotel 4. the second day i had to ask for towels as there was none after so called (cleaning up my room) 5. though hotel has 3 or 4 parking floors in the building, guests do not have a direct access to it, so if you have a car, you have to pay 1-2$ for valet parking every time you come to the hotel during the day.... i had to do it 3-4 times a day.... 6. i had flowers with me, but my request for a vase was ignored as i was told that the hotel didnt have a single one..... 7. for bathrobe i had to ask for 3 times when the last time i mentioned the broken door, so only after that they've sent me a kit with slippers Hope the administration will pay attention to the quality of service of their hotel
2 out of 5
by Claudia from Brazil

Disorganised

Posted Feb 4, 2012
Pros: The pool.
Cons: The staff.
Location: OK.
We arrive early in the morning and the check in was only at 3:00 pm. They tell us to make a city tour until waiting. When we came back, there were no room avaiable for us ( 4 people and only one room with one king bed). We stayed at this room with an extra bed (3 sleeped at the king bed). But first they gave us a private room, so I had to move after I was already sleeping!!!! They brought the wrong luggage, so my husband has to go down and look for ours. It hasn't enought towels, and they didn't bring more even after I asked by phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philippe from Mexico

It's just OK

Posted Dec 28, 2011
Pros: French restaurant, amicable service
Cons: Gym & Pool
Location: Quiet & close to ammenities
Esplendor was probably built targeting long term stays (15 days +) as rooms are very large and have kitchen, microwave & fridge. It is located in a quiet area close to banks and only 2Km away from a nice shopping mall (Multiplaza Pacific). It has an excellent french restaurant in its lobby and a couple other options at a walking distance (Libanese, Sports bar & a Casino). Continental breakfast + eggs & pancakes are included. Gym is basically useless as it's two only treadmills are broken. Swimming Pool is just for leisure and lacks umbrella's so you better wear sunblock. Service is nice & friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from cHICAGO

A fine experience

Posted Dec 12, 2011
The breakfast was OK. However, the breakfast room could not handle the crowd at rush hour. The rooms were spacious and clean but they seem to have a shortage of towels. The main restaurant at the hotel was fantastic (open for lunch and dinner only)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stupid Hotel in Panama

Posted Nov 29, 2011
They don't know how to run a hotel...no bottle openers in the minibar, no hot water in the shower, and the building is leaning to the SW (I know that because shampoo bottles roll across the floor and the dresser drawers always come open...gravity always wins.) The bar/cafe was never open. Stay someplaceelse, you'll be happier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Spacious with great views

Posted Nov 29, 2011
Location: The rainforest tour and the city tour were both enjoyable (city tour included the locks).
This hotel was spacious with great views. The location is in a good area, however, the street is very noisey with cars, honks from every vehicle, and some party noises (none of this was the hotel's fault). The food in the hotel basement was quite good, however, the breakfast was only average. I would recommend this hotel.