Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
My room toilet paper was removed and not replaced I called for it and it took 25minute to get one after a second phone call, the air condition make a lot of noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Be aware... NOT 4 star

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location, pretty close to everything
In very general terms the hotel has a serious maintenance issue. Rooms are not bad but i can't say the same for the rest, apart front the fact that we change rooms given that our original rooms bathroom was extremely dirty. Beds are very soft so i guess it´s ok if that doesn't give you back pains. So don´t be lured by what you may think its a good deal on a 4 star hotel... because it isn´t. On a much lighter note the staff was very accommodating and pleasing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The hotel was a Sonesta hotel the maintenance is poor,they need to invest in reconditioned hope the new management can do that I will stay again cause they have good rates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Beautiful Place & Views

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, all was great for us
Location: Didn't venture outside so not sure what there is to do nearby.
We only stayed here for a couple nights on our way to and back from another destination but were so glad we booked here. Beautiful place and the views of the city are wonderful. The service here was excellent from check in, the restaurant, the lounge, and check out. No complaints. They also arranged cabs for us when needed. The pool is on the top floor but we didn't really have a chance to use it. The breakfast included with our room was very plentiful with selections, something for everyone. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. If we come back this is the place we will be booking again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Perfect Staycation

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Had a great experience at this hotel. Loved the room and the pool area. And the location was close to many restaurants and coffee places. It was also close to public transportation so i was beyond satisfied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Poor Service

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Room size
Cons: Personality of the reception staff and valets. Make sure plumbing is fully operational
Location: Good, central location
The room was very spacious and the bed comfortable. Reported a running toilet and broken shower...not fixed as promised. Clock didn't work, chair caster broken, limited towel service. Reception staff, valets, etc., extremely unfriendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
It was a Great experience. The room was clean, spacious and had a great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient Stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel is located in a central location, our room was clean, they provided a good breakfast, and there were great views from the rooftop pool. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

nice hotel close to everything and great shopping

Posted Nov 26, 2016
hotel was great. room service was so poor . it's faster to take the elevator and go shopping and come back before you can get anything like towels etc. 2hrs plus. and once it never came. great service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Hotel look very nice but terrible service. When we arrive to the hotel at 3:00pm room wase't ready we wait for over 2 hours in the looby. Then they ask for $300 deposite. They charge my credit card but when we were checking out they don't give us back, After returning back home I call them for over a months to give me my deposit back but they never did. They said we will call you back or yes we look it up soon but so far they never call me, never email back and they did not returned the money. So when you are checking out make sure that they will credi right away to your card, other ways you will never get it back.