Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

goog hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
the hotel is very nice, very close to everything, they elivators of the hotel are tereble, take a lot of time and the room key every time you have to reset it, out side of that the hotel is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel in Panama City

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Room size, location, clean
Location: in the center of everything.... walking distance to metro, ocean, restaurants and stores.
Close to everything. Has a cheap laundry next door, and a small market cross street. Lots of restaurants, friendly taxi drivers from the hotel (very reasonable rates). Room are big, huge clean bathroom, great views, nice pool.... Love it....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Rooms and bathroom were very large.
Cons: No coffee maker in room. Would have been convenient if there was info stating what complimentary guest services was available, ie., hot water, etc
Lots of eateries close by, easily walkable to many places, metro very close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

I just can't recommend this hotel and service

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Decent location is all I can offer on positive note.
Cons: Teach staff how to provide service to quests. Invest into your elevator system rather than repairing daily. Provide quality food.
Location: Decent
Elevators were down daily, making the wait extremely long. Carpet was laid over broken tile rather than repaired. Room did not cool enough and thermostat was pre set. Casino staff was very rude, and actually did not allow me on an elevator. Pool water was dirty. Food quality was terrible and prices very high.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay attention to the details

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I had some issues with my stay: Toilet paper didn't have a hanger, had to ask for a new one because I didn't want to grab the used one. Bathtub water was stagnant. The restaurant tables were not clean at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option in Panama City

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The members of staff are kind and polite. The hotel is very nice and it is located near to financial area. There is a metro stop pretty close, Multiplaza and several outlet stores. About 7 kms yo will find the Miraflores locks and Albrook Mall. Review if breakfast it's included if not you will paying $17 per person in a buffet option. Pretty expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great, but don't use hot tub

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to everything.
Cons: The hot tub bacteria.
Location: It was convenient to everything, plenty of restaurants, the Metro, grocery stores and shopping. Most sightseeing locations were a cab ride away.
I enjoyed my stay at the Eurostar, Panama City, until my last evening when I decided to get into the hot tub. I was awakened in the middle of the night with itchy red blotches covering my body from the neck down. The water was lukewarm, it never got hot, Six days later, I still have the blotches, but the irritation has subsided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to action

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Need more maintenance/cleanness, breakfast terrible and overpriced. Around are lots of places to eat and buy snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

well worth the money

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: large room, excellent bed, quite nice
Location: lots of place to eat, casinos, bars
great location, excellent rooms, nice bed, nice view, didnt eat there so I cant comment on food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in the center of the city

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great Location luxury building. I will stay there again.