Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The hotel was adequate for a short stay but is very "tired." In the city of David, however, it fit right in. The staff were very gracious and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Clean nice breakfast. Comfortable bed good location - food good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riva, MD

Nice hotel in downtown David

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: We like the breakfast buffet and the restaurant here . big nice pool. big comfortable rooms with ac that work well and great showers.
Cons: Nothing . Best hotel in David in general in my opinion.
Location: Downtown good location.
Best breakfast buffet in town. Best pool surrounded by tended lawns and many birds everywhere. Cannot recommend the steaks in the attached barbecue restaurant, too hard twice we have been there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Hotel in David, Panama

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very charming place to stay in the heart of downtown David. Although older, we enjoyed the nostalgic touches such as carved wooden doors for each room. Service was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, poor details

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The staff accepted to change our room for another area without painted walls.
Cons: Use water based paints for maintenance
Location: good location in the middle of everything
First room assigned was in the middle of a recently painted hall, highly disturbing paint odors
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old and expensive

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast, rooms
this is a classic hotel that has not refurbished almost anything
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not so Gran

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: decent location, within walking distance of bus terminal.
Room was not maintained. Roaches in the room. Sugar Ants in the Room. No water on 3rd floor, had to move to second floor. Low hot water pressure throughout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.C.

Nice Hotel in David

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Location: Lots of small shops close,but not much in the way of restaurants or grocerys
A bit dated,but very nice Hotel none the less. Staff was overly nice and very helpful,especialy Gabriel. If in David again would like to stay there again.l
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shenzhen, China

Consistent and well maintained property!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Ambience, space, and value!
Cons: Service. Staff is not rude but they can be more smiley and friendly!
Location: Within walking distance to downtown David. Hotel has nice restaurants and some of the best in town, casino, and movie theaters within same complex.
This is a hotel with its own unique character! It's the oldest in town but well preserved and taken care. You can tell management always look for ways to improve and stay competitive. I have stayed in this hotel many times in the past. For my delight I see improvements and expansions on their business. My family and I enjoy the menu, restaurants, and amenities. I am glad to see a new spa and gym are on their list! I highly recommend this hotel!. The only thing I would suggest is that staff needs to be more friendly and smiley! This is typical in general in the country. But it will make the hotel to be different from others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

lovely restored hotel -

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Great location, airport pickup/drop off, nice breakfast. Casino with nice restaurant across the street.
lovely restored hotel with hand carved wooden doors for each room. Clean and nice, great staff, nice to have airport pick up and drop off. Breakfast is nice with a pleasant selection of food. Omelets to order.. The power went out while i was there due to a storm, and their generator kicked in right away.