Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shenzhen, China

Consistent and well maintained property!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Ambience, space, and value!
Cons: Service. Staff is not rude but they can be more smiley and friendly!
Location: Within walking distance to downtown David. Hotel has nice restaurants and some of the best in town, casino, and movie theaters within same complex.
This is a hotel with its own unique character! It's the oldest in town but well preserved and taken care. You can tell management always look for ways to improve and stay competitive. I have stayed in this hotel many times in the past. For my delight I see improvements and expansions on their business. My family and I enjoy the menu, restaurants, and amenities. I am glad to see a new spa and gym are on their list! I highly recommend this hotel!. The only thing I would suggest is that staff needs to be more friendly and smiley! This is typical in general in the country. But it will make the hotel to be different from others!
4 out of 5
by Javed

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Mal no me dieron factura
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

lovely restored hotel -

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Great location, airport pickup/drop off, nice breakfast. Casino with nice restaurant across the street.
lovely restored hotel with hand carved wooden doors for each room. Clean and nice, great staff, nice to have airport pick up and drop off. Breakfast is nice with a pleasant selection of food. Omelets to order.. The power went out while i was there due to a storm, and their generator kicked in right away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Golden Oldie

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Open the Pool Bar earlier.
Location: Downtown and Close to the Airport.
This is the 3rd time we have stayed here, This Vintage Art Deco Hotel has been refurbished with all the modern conveniences without losing the old flavour. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. It is our Hotel of choice in David. Especially for early morning flights. The Restaurant opens at 7 AM for a quick breakfast, still leaving time to drive to the airport or take the free shuttle to you morning flight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel acogedor

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Este hotel se destaca por la limpieza 6 los detalles. Tiene un excelente restaurante de carnes y el desayuno muy bueno. Esta bien localizado con acceso a todo lo que se busca.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rolf from Zürich

Muss nicht nochmal sein

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
beim einchecken sehr unfreundliches personal. richtig schnodderig. badewanne war dreckig. der schmutz lief beim duschen runter. Fernsteuerung funktionierte nicht. auch nicht nach austausch. beim morgenbuffet total unmotiviertes personal. ausser zwei mal an der Rezeption waren zwei junge leute die sehr hilfsbereit und nett waren.
4 out of 5
by linda from Santiago

Bad service from 2 a Front office and the omelette

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Well i have been having Problems for breakfast last friday i went and i waited for my omelette almost 1 hour, the same lady was looking at my boy like if he was nothing. BAD IF U Dont want ur kid to discriminated i also had this little problem with one of the Front office staff, the young guy wanted the whole information for my credit card, even the 3 code numbers at the back, so because he didnt like that i took my CC away from his hands, he refused to sent me hot water to the room for my 11 month old bby bottles, i have to go by myself to the restaurant and to ask for water as per the guy they do not deliver hot water to the rooms, is the only hotel i stay at in chiriqui they always bring hot water to the room, i dont know since when they change this service, beside this the ACon wasnt cooling down, so i call the front office the guy who was giving all this bad services pick up the phone and told me he was gonna send someone, 5 minutes later i called him that noone has arrive to check the AC and his answer was, Mrs u called me 5 minutes ago but with this sarcastic voice which i didnt like, so i told him Mr i have an 11 month old bby sweting and a 3 years old telling me that is too warm in here it was already 9:50 PM, so they change the room cuz the AC wasnt cooling down properly the last 2 times i have been staying at the national hotel has been terribles thanks to this poor services i have recieve from this 2 employees who doesnt know how to treat their guest...
5 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA.

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Hotel is in downtown David Panama. I used it to transition from the Tracopa bus (out of San Juan Costa Rica) to David. I had rented a car starting the next morning. The hotel is a nice facility with a lot of amenities for the price. The staff leaves a little to be desired however. Drink prices at the outdoor bar were clearly marked at $2 a beer, but the attendant insisted it was $4. Inside the price was back down to $2. The free breakfast was very good, including a custom cooked omlette. Free shuttle to the airport was also nice, although it takes a little persuasion to get them to do the short drive. Since I was only staying one night and not doing tours around David Panama the hotel worked well for me.