Ratings based on 1,481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

The best Hotel experience ever!

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can't think of anything that needs improving.
Location: Multicentro mall is accessed by a walkway at M! Hop on Hop off city tour kiosk is at the front of Multicentro Multiplaza Mall is 15 mins walking
Everything about my recent stay at the Hard Rock Hotel Panama was excellent! All of the staff were extremely attentive including porters, concierge, check-in staff, cleaning staff, restaurant staff etc. Room service orders were extremely quick and follow up calls to determine whether we received the service and our satisfaction with same were appreciated. The express checkout was also very efficient. We received a room upgrade on check in which was a welcome surprise and the room amenities were outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

The Hard Rock Always Rocks!!

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Dinner buffet was terrible and way over priced for limited selection and no drinks included.
Location: Shopping mall and casino across the street. Tour desk in hotel lobby offers everything.
Amazing on every level!! Biggest and best Hard Rock Hotel I've been to. We were upgraded upon arrival to an ocean view suite with 2 washrooms, kitchenette, family room and balcony for free! Amazing start to our trip. Hotel staff was super friendly in every way, from explaining about the hotel and where to go in the city. There is a Shopping mall and casino across the street. Not much to shop for but the food court has decent food. A little Italian place for pizza etc was delicious and pretty cheap and there's a great ice cream place too! There is a tour desk in the lobby which we decided to take advantage of. It was great because they would book the tours even for 2 people so you don't have to worry about a full bus. We did the Panama Canal and Casco Viejo 4 hour tour $60 each and it was only my sister and I. It was incredible to learn about how it was built and to see the large ships going through was wild! We also took the day trip to San Blas which is NOT to be missed! Absolutely incredible!! Early start at 530am but sooooo worth it! 6pm back to the hotel and that's $200 each and includes lunch and snacks. All in all great trip...different aspects, city, beach and educational all at once. We didn't try the restaurants at the hotel, quite pricey and definitely don't go to the dinner buffet...was terrible and way over priced. Room service was great!!! Brava pizzeria was good too, right next door to the hotel. The rooftop bar was beautiful views and great music. 100% A GO!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel. Muy mal servicio de ascensores

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Hotel excelente en todo sentido, muy buena ubicación, buen ambiente y personal servicial. La frecuencia y disponibilidad de ascensores es terriblemente mala
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of action. Close to many activities.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Hotel room had several unsatisfactory issues. Management was responsive to issues and upgraded room. Second room also had several different issues that were resolved quickly. Breakfast buffet was exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Definitely a good choice

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Originally i was going to stay a lot farther from the city but I'm glad that out of all the hotels o changed it to, it was this one. I loved every minute here. Free wifi throughout the whole building and free wifi in the adjoining mall, MultiCentro. The buffet breakfast was absolutely amazing. If you had a big breakfast, you could most likely skip lunch. They had anything and everything. Mimosa and Bloody Mary station. All types of natural juices. I missed breakfast my first day there but I made sure I woke up in time to.m have breakfast for the rest of my stay. Along with that, there is so much to do and see and the convenience of the location allows you to do such that. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Cleaning service was to my liking. Pool is beautiful and rooftop lounge has the most amazing view of the city. I did not have one issue my whole stay there. Even left my cell phone in my room when I checked out and I was able to get in contact with them from the airport. They said they found it and was willing to hold on to it til my Aunt (who lives there) is able to pick it up. I would recommend anyone stays there. More so any adults looking to have fun and party. Kids are welcomed too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Nice facilities. People Not friendly as they should be. Remember: "you are Hard Rock".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The staff, breakfast buffet and the pool
Location: really near to the mall, business center and city center
was my first time at the Hard Rock, I love the hotel, I got a suite room with a great city view. The breakfast buffet is really good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Need to speak Spanish at this hotel...

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The rock and roll memorabilia. Location next to Mall and Casino. Tours available on site.
Cons: Hire English speaking bartenders, wait staff etc. so that we can order food and drink without any issues or mix ups.
Location: The city and panama canal tour was very interesting. The Casino next door is small but you can play.
The hotel is beautiful in a good location next to a Mall and casino. We love rock and roll so that is why we picked this hotel. However the bar on the 62nd floor mainly played disco type of music for most of our stay... and they played till 6:30am on New Year's Eve so it was hard to get any sleep...We did not know that most bar tenders, wait staff etc spoke Spanish only... so that made our vacation experience not the best it could have been since it was hard to order vodka and orange juice... or try just getting a glass of oj at the bar... difficult experience. And they take your order for food and its not what was ordered because they don't really understand you. It took 45 minutes to get my spouse a glass of wine because of communication issues... now really would you want this sort of experience at a hotel that you are staying at for 5 nights?? Maybe we should have picked the Trump tower instead... Postcards - you have to go to the business center and they charge $1.50 to mail them for you ... we always send postcards to ourselves for memories and we havhavee yet to get ours. They said it would be mailed on Monday 1/4/16 we have yet to receive it - today is 1/18/16. The post office was 2-3 blocks but was closed for the holiday when we finished writing them so we had to give it to the business center to mail it for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Excellent hotel. Some of the people of the staff must be concient that they should take care of the guest. But maybe it's the people in panama that are like that. They are not kindly with the turist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cooles Hotel sehr zentral!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Guter Service - alle sehr zuvorkommend und freundlich. Klar, dass laufend Musik läuft: beim Frühstück und nachmittags, abends sehr gut. Am Pool definitiv zu laut und nervig. Frühstück: alles was das Herz begehrt und sehr lecker.