Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage alaska

Nicest Hilton I've ever stayed at

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right across street from panama bay and bike trail that goes all the way down the causeway. Great view of bay and all the ships waiting for canal
Stayed one night wish it was longer. This is a modern and luxurious Hilton with excellent customer service . It also has a very nice casino on first floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario

Great hotel, very safe neighbourhood

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Great stay. Executive Lounge well worth the extra payment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Close to everything, clean and comfortable, quiet. Walking distance to banking sector. Awesome view. Good for business or pleasure
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

I expected more

Posted Dec 20, 2016
There were no room available when we arrived to the hotel, after 1 hour of "room cleaning" we got the room, there was something looking like dog's food around the floor. Accidentally I left the privacy indicator turned on for 1 and half hour, from 11:30 to 13:00 and it was enough for they to bypass my room cleaning. When I asked for towels and paper for toilet, they blamed on me instead of offer a solution.I almost never make a bad review but it was the only two bad things. Breakfast were excellent. The view was pretty and general condition was good. I did not like the fact you should change the elevator to get your room when you came from our the hotel, it made no sense for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
great location, great views of the canal. Friendly staff. Food was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Room, restaurants and fitness facility
Room was very clean, fitness facility is the best among all hotels I visit. Good restaurants and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Apr 24, 2016
We took the most expensive suite. It was worth it; breath taking views, great amenities, huge space for a price of a small / no charm room in New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Far exceeded my expectations

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The Hilton in Panama City was much nicer than expected. I would say that it's nearly on par with high end Vegas hotels I've been to (palazzo, Venetian). The rooms are gorgeous and huge. The hotel staff is very nice and helpful. Food at the restaurants is great and drinks are good too! The pool is gorgeous (although in the shade until 11:00/11:30). The decor throughout the hotel is top notch. Location is great too! The walkway along the water across from avenue balboa is really nice to walk along. At night, locals come out and there's all kinds of food vendors and different dancers and magicians performing. The walkway goes to casca viejo (their old city) and the fish market. A few others mention this, but I must reiterate - cabs work very different there. Never pay more than $30 to go to the hotel from the airport. They don't have meters and they will try to charge you as much as you are willing to pay. This was my first time visiting Panama, but if I were planning a return trip to Panama City, Id be hesitant to stay anywhere other than the Hilton in Panama City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thery good location near the center of the town

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Thery good situation near the center of the Town . Hotel with all you nead with a superbe swiming pool at the 14th floor view at 180° on the sea ( no Beach )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maracay

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Just expent two nights, it was ok. Grill restaurant was excellent. Overall staff including lobby team was always proactive and willing to help and advise of tourist tours. The hotel was a 10 minutes of old Panama centre. Very nice.