Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with breakfast

Posted Jan 10, 2017
In a descent area with a nice area of town a few blocks away behind it with restraunts and even Starbucks. Pool was small but clean but no towels available when I went up. Breakfast was good with a few options. Room was a your basic clean hotel. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Was Excellent

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Choosing this hotel was the best decision we made. The rooms were tidy and were cleaned daily .The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location was in the heart of the city so malls, restaurants and shopping were easily accessible.I will definitely go back to this hotel. Breakfast was also great ,was not the same boring menu's daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great would do it again

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Our stay at the hotel was great. They helped us find our way around Panama.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Satisfying

Posted May 25, 2016
Well located clean and with excellent service . I Will travel to Panamá again and i Will stay again in the same hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beat my expectations

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Large well appointed room. Great value. Great staff. Well positioned in city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, location, facilities, and staff custo

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Everything was as the web site advertised it. Clean room and facilities in general. The staff have a great customer services, truly bilingual, helpful
Cons: N/A
Location: Super centric, with a great nearby SOHO mall, plus a lot of restaurants that open passed mid night? Awesome!
Congratulations to Constantino and Anthony they were the best in Customer Services!!! Quite please with my stay overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Great option for Panama

Posted Apr 11, 2016
It has a great location, friendly staff, rooms are clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Great service at front desk, wish breakfast was a little better. Overall a good experience for a quick over night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Yermaine G, Hotel Management
On behalf of the Hotel Holiday Inn Express Panama, would like to thank you for your comment so nice, it makes us feel very proud to know that we are working very well to make our guests memorable experience. His mentioned points will be taken into account and we hope that on your next visit to Panama, give us the opportunity to offer our products. We hope very soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

good for business

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The food
Location: good lacation
rate room ok location ok is confortable but they don´t have food options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Nice and basic hotel. Friendly staff. Nice gym and swimming pool. Clean with good quality bathroom towels.