Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No wifi

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Wifi is not working in the rooms i told them as others also but they neglige to fix it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waretown, NJ

Nice hostel in downtown Bethania section of Panama

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Extremely clean. As an elderly single male traveler, an air conditioned clean room with clean; sheets, towels, shower, and bathroom were a plus.
Cons: A bedside lamp, and a sitting chair.
Location: Panama has a Metro, 3 blocks away. Buy a Metro card for $2, each trip is 35 cents. Albrook Mall, Casco Vieho, Mercado de Mariscos minutes away.
Very clean basic hostel with individual room, WIFI, flat screen TV, and hot water shower. A communal kitchen with 2 refrigerators. Never missed a beer or food! Gerardo and his helper Bladimir were very friendly and helpful. Introduced me to a taxi driver to take me sightseeing. His prices were on par with commercial tours but with a personal touch.Close to a busy street, but the noise was not a problem. Drivers in Panama do not use turn signals that much, they have devised a system of communicating using the auto horn. Each rhythm of beeps speaks of what their intentions are. You will hear them until everyone is home for dinner. Basic knowledge of Spanish is a must, better if you know how to use Google translate!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
I have stayed in hostels before so I knew what to expect. It was a very great experience especially sitting with other guests in the morning...wish I could have spoken spanish!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Stayed for three days was passing thru to David. Great and informative staff. Thank you .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Vee from Houston, TX

If you need a safe, clean place to crash this is t

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: It was clean, safe and had all of the amenities of a hotel with a family atmosphere.
Cons: A better description of a hostel. Americans have no idea what a Hostel is. Hostels are not common in the USA.
Location: In the suburbs and is not close to anything. It was hard getting a cab to come/go to the Gemar, but I was able to get a cab.
The staff speak mainly Spanish, but will work with you if you speak other languages to communicate with you. I arrived late and they were very understanding and helpful. My room was a double, and was very clean. There was no window in my room, but it did have air conditioning and a ceiling fan. It had all of the comforts of a three star hotel without the price! The staff assisted with coordinating my transportation to all my touring destinations. I was warned that they may not be able to keep my room while I was away touring the country, but it was still there when I came back and the staff cheerfully greeted me upon my return.They made sure I was always safe at all times. They made my trip fantastic!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you are just staying overnight for layover...

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels
it is too far from the airport. It was clean but the water heater did not work when I finally arrived at night, so I had to ask them to heat up a pot of water so I could take a shower. They were very gracious and did it. If I were staying for several days and wanted a modest and clean hotel, I would pick this one.
1 out of 5
by kay from hong kong

bad experience ever!!!

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
Don't go to this hostel!!! I went to panama from Hong Kong for vocation, the hosts and staff doesn't know English, couldn't communicate, every morning, other guests make noise so loud I can't even sleep, they turn off the lights all the time, its so creepy!! The worst experience is, I was going to check out early, they said they can't do the refund, so I leave the room with my luggage empty sometime, one day I was going back to take my thing, they rent my room to someone else without notify me!!!!!!! What is wrong with these people????? If u consider to rent this place, please think twice, the location is not really conviene at all, u either take taxi or u rent your own car, at night its quite danger, the room looks good in the photos, but it doesn't look the same in reality. Think twice, with this price, you can rent a better hotel in city!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longjumeau

Très bonne assistance pour conseil et services

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: tranquillité par rapport à une vie citadine assez bruyante
Cons: le petit déjeuner hotel
Location: quartier assez excentré, mais vie locale : restaurants aux environs (même pour ceviche), supermarché ouvert tard mais protégé le soir comme l’hôtel
Bon rapport qualité prix Cet hotel est à 200m des métro et bus "12 de Octobre", à 2 pâtés de maison N/O en sortant du métro. Le métro mène directement à Albrook, station de bus national et à 12 de Mayo bus métropole. Le bus TOCUMEN mène directement à l'aéroport pour 0,25$. Restaurants et petit déjeuner local à proximité. WIFI redondé (2 bornes). Bref, très bien.
3 out of 5
by Inacio Loiola from Luz

Boa

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Foi boa, mas a recepcao foi deficiente , so foram liberar o quarto depois das 16 horas e o chekin estava marcado a pattir das 15 horad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de Mexico

Hotel cerca del metro

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: la habitacion esta limpia
Cons: hacer un jardincito en la slida de la cocina o poner algunas plantas
Location: comida y supermercado
El personal es amble y tiene una cocina amplia disponible