Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Florida...

Not recommended...

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
i DIDN'T...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Jan 15, 2016
I arrived around 11pm and my taxi driver had a difficult time finding the place. I was not given a key when i checked in so i had to go get one the next day. The shower in the room flooded the whole floor in the bathroom and didnt even have a shower curtain until the next day. The location was close to Casco Viejo, so those attractions were a short walk away. The hostel wasnt very assessible to the metro. Also, there was not a restaurant like advertised and it cost money to use the kitchen for any purpose. However, the room did have a minifridge and the ac worked well at night. Good if you are only looking for a bed to sleep on.
4 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Bad experience

Posted Sep 7, 2015
I booked for provate room and when i was tgere i was askes to pay extra for the private room ir else i had to stay in the dorm room where hotel staff was living and was super dirty(veeery dirty). I also tried to contact expedia numerous times but it is only possible to deal with these issues if you call them and spend 1 hour on the phone, that for me is not possible at the moment because i am still travelling and dont have roaming. Worst experience ever from hotel and also from expedia no help at all. Why dont you refund me the 32 extra dollars that i had to pay?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City.

Barrio peligroso

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Hice una reservacion con un excelente precio que encontré en Expedia, las fotos y la descripción eran muy buenas, del aeropuerto tome un taxi y pensaba llegar a las 8 de la noche pero el taxista me advirtió y recomendo que no me quedara ahí porque era un lugar muy peligroso, tenía razón; fuimos y las calles son pequeñas, sucias, poco iluminadas y peligrosas, no me quede y el taxista me ayudó a encontrar un hotel al final me salio mucho más caro, pero al día siguiente en el hotel pregunté sobre la reputación de este hostal y me dijeron que estaba bien, que lo malo no era el hostal si no la zona donde estaba hubicado. Tal vez sea una buena opción si llegas y haces visitas durante el día, pero si quieres salir de noche no es nada recomendable.
1 out of 5
by Erica

Very dangerous neighborhood

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very unsafe area. No hot water. No English speakers. Name of hostel changes contstantly. Many muggings in area. Solo woman attacked 5 meters from front door.
2 out of 5
by Erica from USA

Attacked 5 meters from door, home for single men.

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
I was attacked 5 meters from the door. The police never found the guy. There is no hot water. Nobody speaks English. Not helpful staff. In a VERY bad neighborhood. Beds OK, but do not go out after dark without a taxi. Mostly single local men stay there.
1 out of 5
by CESAR DARIO from Medellin

PESIMO HOTEL,UBICADO EN ZONA PELIGROSISIMA.

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
La zona es tan deprimida,tan mala que me dio mio hospedarme ahi,sali corriendo y perdi el dinero pagado.Esta ubicado en una de las zonas mas malas de ciudad de Panama.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from livry gargan

incroyable

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: rien
Cons: tout est a améliorer
Location: dangereux, aucune visite à prévoir dans ce quartier
chambre insalubre, salle, trou dans le plafond, électricité dangereuse, pas de serviette, drap salle et déjà utilisé, pas de fenêtre, toilette noire et aucun "petit déjeuner inclus"
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly

Posted Apr 20, 2015
First Hard to Find but we came very early so our room Wasn't ready but they offered us directly a other room to rest and take a shower! It's good located and quite!