Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced, no-frills, ok for short stay

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom had a hole in the ceiling leftover from a pipe repair, and there was no screen on the bathroom window-a problem if you're worried about avoiding mosquito bites. We were at the end of the hallway on the 2nd floor, so the internet signal didn't reach. We were in a cramped triple with three single beds and a tiny bathroom. On the plus side, the beds were decent, the linens were clean and recently updated, the air conditioning was super, water pressure was good, and the cable had lots of channel choices. Staff were friendly and expeditious. The hotel can be noisy-we heard foot and car traffic from nearby Avenida Perú-but the location is safe and central for visiting the Cinta Costera or catching a subway. We did not try the free breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good garage parking

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Good customer service but rooms are alright not too fancy. However for the price its good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Hotel overall

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel was full---but quiet and friendly.
Cons: some one with a little English--need updating
Location: was OK location east to get around---nearby the best supermarket/mail
The hotel was OK no amenities---The staff Spoke no English, but overall the staff was nice and tried they best to help us and with the help of my phone app,to translate.
3 out of 5
by Terence from PDX

OK location

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Not a great neighborhood but close to the Metro to get to other areas of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jamaica

Great location and reasonable priced

Posted Jul 12, 2015
I took the public bus from the airport to panama city, and a taxi from there to the hotel. I am glad it was so easy to get to, and check in was a breeze. You can find everything from clothes to food, all in walking distance. The metro to Allbrook mall passes at the bus station which is 30 seconds walk from the hotel, right in front the huge supermarket. Getting back though, you will have to take a metro that runs " via espana" and get off at "calle 27" from there its a 5 min walk back to the hotel. Room was clean, bathroom spacious. Will stay here again when I come back to Panama!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near to the shopping areas

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and their restaurant.
Cons: Nothing, we were quite comfortable.
Location: There is a lot of shopping around that area.
Our experience as a family staying at benidorm hotel was good for us because the staff was very pleasant and the hotel room was good enough for us and my ten year old son was very pleased with the Internet connection and the cable television. My husband and I will definitely be returning to benidorm hotel because the area was safe and secure and there was a lot of shopping to do around that area and we definitely felt comfortable with the staff and we enjoyed our breakfast at the restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by johnny

Posted Jan 12, 2014
For 11 days had no wifi And they said that they was going to fix and never happen
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst part of town scary people sleeping in th

Posted Dec 6, 2013
People sleeping in the street gangs at night afraid to go out
2 out of 5
by Mhecht

Would not return

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Orbitz
Perhaps we were not prepared for cost/value in Panama City (apparently not inexpensive). Room was clean enough but small and without charm. First room had a broken air conditioner. Doors and wood trim could have used new paint a decade or two back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MIkhael

good

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on CheapTickets
actually is very cheap and every one can takes any route in easy way...