Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ROBBED BY KNIFEPOINT A BLOCK AWAY - BELLBOY STOLE

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
We got robbed by knifepoint a block away from this place at 8pm. The bellboy also ripped us off by 20 dollars by getting a cab to bring us to airport for double price. This place is HORRIBLE and stay elsewhere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an average hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed my hot showers and the cleanliness of the room. Must say we stayed there only for the location, otherwise we would have moved out!
When we checked in we were given a room on the 10th floor. Excited to start our trip we got in the elevator. A bit exhausted of our flight, ready to jump on the bed and rest. To my surprise the room was dirty. Towels on the floor, the bed was not made etc etc. I try not to be a difficult person and went back to the front desk. No apology from the clerk who just said "ow that's awful" and send us back to another room. The people are not very service minded to my opinion. I woke up with back pain every morning, and so did my family members. The overall condition of the hotel is very old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Bad section of town

Posted May 21, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: the bed
Cons: The musty smell
Location: Nothing but store across the street.
Not worth the money, staff not friendly, not a good section of town, left after two days went downtown to Hotel Milan almost half the price of Soloy. Friendly staff very helpful, you can walk around town at night very, very safe. Trust me you will be more than satisfied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They couldn't locate my expedia reservation.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: no comments
Cons: the reservation office.
Location: no comments
they couldn't locate my expedia reservation, until I call expedia, in the mean time they procede to charge my debit card.
2 out of 5
by Pablo from Spain

disappointing

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Edgy area and a/c delivered more humidity than cool air. There are far better hotels downtown and even at a cheaper price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kelsey from Atlanta, Georgia

Affordable and average

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Rooftop view is great. Sucks that there are NO chairs to lay out by the pool and it closes at 7! Breakfast was pretty good but FREE! Staff was friendly and helpful. Nothing special to see in the neighborhood but I felt totally safe the entire time day and night. Nice having a grocery store right across the street. I walked 30 minutes (each way) just to be in casco viejo. The cinta costera is the only thing there was to do close to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty location

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Was a nice hotel many years ago but is quite run down now. Nasty part of town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast could improve
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels