Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Staff take full care of your request

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Room cleanliness and staff hospitality.
Cons: Restaurant should consider any option in menu for gluten intolerant people, or at least to mark in the menu, if there is an option.
Location: There are shopping close to hotel, there are a lot of place to visit less than 30 min form hotel.
I have a health problem (some food intolerance) I requested room service for dinner, I think they really took care of my needs, I felt they really tried to help me, they looked for an option for me to have dinner, I felt they were concerned about satisfy my need, it was really cool to feel they did not only told me they did not have any option for me. Even though I could not have my first option, I had a good plate to enjoy. They really care of you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in David

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Nice new hotel, Room clean, big and confortable for rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA/PANAMA

One night, but great.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nada
Location: This is a provincial town not Panama City. So not so much
Only one night, great for wine with new friends, good to excellent breakfast. Had to call for directions (we got lost in this little town-David) LOL and was greeted on the sidewalk when we drove up. They clapped and were proud of us for getting unlost. They are great here. Upscale & somewhat expensive but worth every penny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Centrally located in David, close to colleges super market
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plantation FL

perfectly located in town clean and friendly

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: breakfast is excellent, staff is friendly, everything is well maintained and clean!
Location: perfectly located for what I need to do
having stayed at the Hotel Cuidad de David several times, this was just another great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama, city

Nice facility and good staff

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Clean facility, service, staff
Cons: Just breakfast
Location: Really did not have time to visit the area when just to visit family
I like my stay is my third time , just breakfast needs to have more choices after that there is no complaint
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: service was great and staff are very friendly. Great location.
Hotel was very convenient.. little hard to find seeing the street signs are few an far in between. There really isn't much of a view but the town is small and this hotel is only minutes from the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel with good parkade

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Stopover hotel on trip to Bocas del Toro . Checkin was quite slow , and our waiter took his break before he took our food order . Restaurant was short staffed , and nobody covered for him while he was gone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Check out staff not very friendly Only one person serving at the bar. Needed to wait to be served
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a nice, unexpected find in David. V

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Very impressive facility. Staff were grest. Excellent breakfast. Great views from the upper floors.