Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Neighborhood streets and sidewalks are old and rundown. Hotel was bright spot in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

En ville, près métro

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Piscine propre. Copieux déjeuner. Cuisinette, pour nos repas faible en graisse, contraire aux restaurants. Mais tous, laver votre vaisselle sale!
Cons: Ventilateur salle de bain ne tournait pas, mais une fois remplacé, évacuait-il bien? Car humidité élevé, un peu aussi la chambre avec climatisation
Location: Ville avec choses a voir et à faire, presque tous en métro, par circuits de bus, ou marche. N'acceptez pas les prix abusifs de plusieurs taxis.
Bien situé pour visiter la ville, 10 minutes de marche pour rejoindre station de métro. Tout en demeurant correcte, cette courte rue d'environ cinq hôtels, n'est par ailleurs pas la rue la plus huppé de cette zone hôtelière. En revanche le prix-bénéfice est plutôt correct On ne peux pas vraiment compter sur le réseau wi-fi, car il peut souvent être lent, même carrément faire attendre 20 minutes avant de charger une page pourtant bien simple
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canadian

This hotel is in very good condition

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: This hotel has all the necessary amenities including a good quality breakfast.
Cons: Room doors need to have some soundproofing installed to eliminate excess noise from the main hallway and hotel staff and or other guests.
Location: Two major malls in a $5.00 taxi ride, lots of restaurants close, casinos, transit very close, local fish market and complete fruit market $5.00 taxi
The hotel is in a central location to everything we needed. It is in good condition,clean and very roomy. The room doors are not soundproof and as such there is a great deal of noise transferred from the hallway and other guests coming and going. There is a free newspaper available delivered to some rooms every day but the delivery person is not respectfull of the guests and makes no attempt to be quite at 4am! We had a 10 day stay here and enjoyed all the amenities. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for quality and price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice location - lacking in attn to detail

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Did not get the room we booked. No breakfast for the 2 days we stayed & yet they were supposed to be included. Ice cold showers both days. Room was clean, comfortable (except the shower temp) & quiet. Grounds are beautiful & it's an easy walk to town. Staff friendly, but ineffectual. Actually there was no staff there when we needed to check out. Maybe we stayed at the wrong time, but it wasn't cheap and the shower time was painful. Disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Fabulous view of the Panama City skyline from pool

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Great staff, very clean and quiet and near the subway system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Great place to stay.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
This hotel was everything I wanted except the staff should be able to speak better English. The rooms were great although it would have been nice to have two comfortable chairs in the room as opposed to one arm chair. The air conditioner blew over the bed so that was not very pleasant. The hotel is close to public transportation and a pretty good grocery store. The area around the hotel is average for Panama. Lots of litter uneven side walks and such. The breakfast was ok. There is variety but you get tired of scrambled eggs pretty quick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Quite good

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: location, breakfast, room size and amenities, pool
Cons: More sun chairs to the pool area, hotel staff could reply emails...
Nice, clean, and safe. Staff did not speak much English. Room was nice, kitchen a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Coral Suites exceeded our expectations. The room was totally refurbished,location was excellent, breakfasts were better than expected & restaurants were nearby. I even won at the Casino around the corner!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by patrick o.

needs refreshing decoration but not bad place

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on CheapTickets
Some rooms very noisy because of the external AC and also the refrigerator in the room is noisy. Nice personel, good breakfast, good parking, well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lizbeth del Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels