Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Basic, clean hotel in good location

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, pleasant helpful staff, location, close to shops, Metro station..
Cons: Air conditioner was not working properly and there should be a warning on the website about some of those rooms which are dark, no views.
Location: Metro station is close by, we used it on a daily basis, very clean and safe, easy to navigate. Balboa avenue is a 20 minutes walk, shops, restaurants
I chose this hotel because of the location, high ratings by others and the kitchen facilities. As it turned out I have never used the kitchen as supermarket prices in Panama are extremely expensive, it was cheaper to eat out. If I have stayed longer than a week, might have been worth to stock up with basic supplies... The hotel is very clean, staff is helpful and pleasant in general.. however the reason I gave less rating is because of the "view" of our hotel window.. a huge warning.... rooms ending with the number 03 05 07 have no views, small windows, and a terrible feel of the whole room as it is always dark, like being in a cave... If I knew that, I would have never booked at this hotel, I feel they should somehow mention this on their website and certainly give a huge discount for these rooms, even then I would have not stayed in it.. please see attached pictures. The other rooms have at least double the window size and natural light, the corner ones are the brightest. The air condition was very noisy and didn't regulate the temperature and as we couldn't open our window as it was no use to get fresh air.. it was very uncomfortable especially at night constantly waking up to be too cold or too hot, switching on and off the airconditioner ...The breakfast was basic and good value, laundry was appreciated, the pool on the roof is small but enough.. This is a budget hotel , I would not stay here again unless I know my room number and get a good deal.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Bien situé, de grandes chambres et lit king size

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Bien placé. Chambre grande, lit king size confortable, bureau, bonne connexion internet, petit dejeuner, salle de fitness avec l'indispensable.
Cons: Odeur de renfermé (plus exactement de chaussette sale) quand on rentre dans la chambre. Petit dejeuner correct mais pas savoureux.
Location: Hotel et casino Venetto, Entre via España et Via Argentina.
Je suis resté 5 nuits dans cet hotel. Idealement situé pres du Veneto. La chambre est tres spacieuse, le lit immense (king) et confortable. Les draps propres. Le personnel est amiable et serviable. J'avais auparavant sejourné a l'hotel Veneto. La salle de bains et le petit dejeuner sont mieux au Veneto. La chambre est plus grande au Coral Suites, on peut facilement y dormer à quatre à mon avis. Il y a une cuisine et un frigo dans la chambre, et une table pour 4 personnes. La connexion internet marche bien, le petit dejeuner est correct. Point qui pourrait gener : l'odeur de chaussette sale quand on rentre dans la chambre ; les odeurs de tambouille et parfois la fumée dans les couloirs vers 20h/21h quand certains clients de l'hotel font leur cuisine dans la chambre. Moi, cela ne m'a pas specialement gené. NB : sur Expedia, l'hotel est indiqué Via Argentina. C'est faux. Il est situé Calle Hercilia Lamela. Erreur de 1 km environ !!!!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good Choice!

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Cons: Improve the breakfast
Location: Casinos, restaurants, not much shopping.
Slightly older hotel, well maintained with excelent staff. Having a small kitchen was a plus. The rooms are large and the huge king size bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was simple but adequate. Located close to casinos and good restaurants.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coquitlam, BC

Very nice experience

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The location, the conmfort, cleaninessand the employees
Cons: Breakfast menu, not always the same offer.
Location: Location is very good very close to metro station . Many restaurant and supermarket close to the hotel.
Everything was very good. The only complain is that some variation could be introduced in the breakfast menu and that not all the products offered were available all the time like yogourt. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends Ileana
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Panama City

Good hotel in central location

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Location and value for money
Location: In central location, near many. other hotels, one with a casino. Many restaurants and shops nearby, so quite a busy area.
Room comes complete with kitchen, so it is a big room. Bathroom is small but serviceable. Good location near Via España and many shops and restaurants. Check in staff pleasant and helpful. Good price.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia USA

Nice affordable hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Our stay at the Hotel Coral Suites can only be described as excellent! The room was clean and comfortably and very reasonably priced. Breakfast was good and the pool was nice and the staff were all courteous, friendly, and helpful. I will definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Burnie, MD

Nice hotel close to Panama Metro

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: I like the location of the hotel. I was able to visit Albrook mall, Cinco de Mayo and rent a car. The eateries a very good. Especiallly El Caribe.
Cons: Air quality in rooms. Mold treatment. General Manager's attitude toward visiting customers.
Location: I was able to visit Albrook mall, Cinco de Mayo and rent a car. The eateries are very good. Especiallly El Caribe, Duran Cafe, Cilantro, and Monolo's
General manager exhibited poor customer service. Other hotel staff were pleasant and responsive. Hotel charges $2 for drinks i.e can soda. Hotel has a a partnership with local taxis. Cost of transportation to/from Tocumen is $35. Hotel is near good restaurants/ eateries. Air quality in the rooms can use an upgrade. Air conditioner leaked during my stay. Shower stall basin is not on a slant for easy drainage so prepare to shower in a pool of water. Mold on the ceiling in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by José luis from madrid

las recepcionistas muy amables

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel está muy bien ubicado . resaltar la amabilidad de las personas de recepción. Siempre dispuestos a ayudar.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from - Necochea Bs.As. Argentina

Muy lindo hotel con buena ubicacion

Posted Aug 17, 2015
La atencion del personal y su calidez, es incomparable. Excelente profesionalidad.ï
5 out of 5
for Personal Event
by ANDREY from Химки МО

Отличный отель

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Здравствуйте! Выбор данного отеле выпал на основании отзывов туристов. По приезду все подтвердилось. Номер действительно просторный и тихий, оборудованный полноценной кухней, кондиционером, кофеваркой, утюгом с гладильной доской, телевизором и феном. Банные принадлежности, так же были в полном объеме и пополнялись при каждой уборке номера. В отеле есть бассейн - он не большой, но с очень чистой водой и удобным местом для отдыха! Незаменим в вечернее время после окончания дня! Очень понравился завтрак - полноценный: молочная каша, омлет, фрукты, соки, бутерброды, йогурты - все свежее и в полном объеме - не зависимо от времени Вашего прихода. Есть также фитнес зал и прачечная! Уборка номеров ежедневная.