Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding service

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The best asset of this hotel is its staff !!! Excellent service . Beautiful and peaceful. Recommend it without reservation!!
5 out of 5
by carlos from SARAPIQUI

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
EXELENTE HOTEL PARA DESCANSAR
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Great view, terrible experience

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The positive thing about this hotel is the view and the natural environment.
Cons: They need to control the car traffic that leads to the room area. Since only 1 car can go at a time, when you have car in both ways it is a chaos.
Location: Volcan Barú and the Coffee Tours are the best tours, while The Rock is the best restaurant in town and probably in Panama.
The positive thing about this hotel is the view and the natural environment. It's located in the top of Boquete mountains in a place with great view, lots of different flowers and birds. However, the hotel is extremely overpriced and the experience we had was terrible: 1) The rooms are old and need to be renovated 2) There are not enough parking lots close to the hotel rooms 3) The road that leads to the main area of the hotel is terrible with only one way. I fought with other guests for 2 consecutive days in this road because it didn't have space for 2 cars and other guests didn't want to go backwards in the road. The hotel staff should control the car traffic there, but they were not prepared for that. 4) The weather was cold, but they had a problem with the water heather and we had to take a cold shower for 1 day 5) The hotel do not have power generator and we also stayed for almost 1 day without electricity 6) The service in the hotel restaurant is extremely slow and the staff is not prepared to receive more than a couple of guests.
4 out of 5
by Francisco Javier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Coronado

Lugar muy agradable

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Recomiendo este hotel por su hermoso lugar es muy agradable y personal del restaurante muy bueno
4 out of 5
by ANDRES from Panama

Buen hotel pero demasiado caro

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Casi todo estuvo excelente, el hotel es muy bonito, lo único que no es bueno es el precio, que es sumamente alto.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from New York, NY

Worth the cost, but does have some quirks

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Finca Lerida is worth the splurge, but it has it's quirks. The hotel staff is super friendly and willing to help, but they don't always know what's going on. The hotel is beautiful with two person hammocks in front of each room that you can sit in to admire the beautiful garden and all of the birds it attracts. They have a good restaurant on site with a simple but sufficient breakfast included. The walls are thin, so hope you don't get loud people next door. We were in two rooms, one with a very hi-tech shower we unfortunately didn't get to use, but both bathrooms were very nice. They have impractical sinks and the toilet might run all night, but they look nice. The beds are comfortable, there are screens on half of the windows to let in the cool night air and they have black-out curtains. The in-room safe is large enough for a laptop. You can hike around the property (really cool) and they have a very thorough coffee tour for an additional cost, unfortunately no deal for hotel guests. There is wi-fi, but it's not secure. There is a bar with a fireplace, which was a nice place to relax. I only wish they had coffee available there for guests in the morning! Otherwise, Finca Lerida is located about 20 minutes outside of town up a winding road that typically has pedestrians to watch out for, but it's quiet, beautiful and peaceful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful staff - but they need more of them and better training.
2 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Such a beautiful setting!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Hotel was so clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was wonderful and the coffee.....amazing!