Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Basic accommodation in great need of upkeep.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
This probably started out as a very nice place--quaint setting with a theme park ideation. However, the years have taken their toll. Fundadoris is outdated, barely comfortable (our mattress was terrible, there was no storage within the room, just one plug in, no shelving in the bathroom (or drinking cups, hand towels, or wash cloths for that matter)), and the common areas need seating. On the plus side, it is right in town so you don't have to spend much time there and there is probably most often a vacancy if you book rooms on the fly like we do (which is how we ended up at Fundadores).
4 out of 5
by Genaro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by christopher from playa coronado, panama

A nice stop in Boquete

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great, no frills room, river running through the property was very cool. This is not an upscale hotel but comfortable, the price point says it all. Desk staff very nice and helpful. Would definitely stay again, met some good people who were also staying there. Restaurants and downtown walking distance.
2 out of 5
by Elaine from Stockton

Simple spot in the coffee valley

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a reasonable priced hotel to spend a couple days while in Boquete and this hotel fit the bill. Everything was within a 5 minute walk. Hotel could use a bit of TLC but the creek running thru the hotel is beautiful.
4 out of 5
by aristides from panama

Muy comodo

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien me quede en una de las cabañas la cual me pareció muy cómoda y la interacción del hotel con el medio ambiente fue espectacular.
3 out of 5
by Iliana from panama

Mas o menos

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Llegue a las 3am despues de manejar 6 horas desde Panamá con mis hijos, al llegar no me esperaban y estaba la puerta cerrada...tuve que esperar un tiempo a fuera a que alguien pasara por la recepción y me abriera la puerta. Al entrar me dicen que no tenian mi reserva y le mostré la confirmacion que me enviaron de la pagina, por lo que demoramos un rato mas arreglando la reservacion a esa hora de la madrugada con los niños.
3 out of 5
by JAIR from Panamá

boquete

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Básico buena relación precio oferta.
3 out of 5
by Moises from Panamá

Viaje Familiar

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Al hotel le falta mantenimiento de las áreas comunes y habitación.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Quaint and shabby chic taste of Panama.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: We loved this old hotel. Our king bed cabana was fun. Very easy walk to all the town.
Cons: A little paint outside, cover windows of areas not in use to improve appearance.
Location: We shopped at the Tuesday market with the expats near the bridge. Great restaurants we visited; Bid Daddy's, Sugar and Spice, and The Rock.
We loved this old hotel with stream running through it! We generally choose the oldest properties when we travel if we can. This place was old-panama-picturesque.