Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panama city

Driver

Posted Jan 8, 2017
This is a place you put someone you do not like. Even though it has the potential to be something nice it isn't. It has a stream that runs through the middle of hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Basic accommodation in great need of upkeep.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
This probably started out as a very nice place--quaint setting with a theme park ideation. However, the years have taken their toll. Fundadoris is outdated, barely comfortable (our mattress was terrible, there was no storage within the room, just one plug in, no shelving in the bathroom (or drinking cups, hand towels, or wash cloths for that matter)), and the common areas need seating. On the plus side, it is right in town so you don't have to spend much time there and there is probably most often a vacancy if you book rooms on the fly like we do (which is how we ended up at Fundadores).
5 out of 5
by christopher from playa coronado, panama

A nice stop in Boquete

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great, no frills room, river running through the property was very cool. This is not an upscale hotel but comfortable, the price point says it all. Desk staff very nice and helpful. Would definitely stay again, met some good people who were also staying there. Restaurants and downtown walking distance.
2 out of 5
by Elaine from Stockton

Simple spot in the coffee valley

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a reasonable priced hotel to spend a couple days while in Boquete and this hotel fit the bill. Everything was within a 5 minute walk. Hotel could use a bit of TLC but the creek running thru the hotel is beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Quaint and shabby chic taste of Panama.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: We loved this old hotel. Our king bed cabana was fun. Very easy walk to all the town.
Cons: A little paint outside, cover windows of areas not in use to improve appearance.
Location: We shopped at the Tuesday market with the expats near the bridge. Great restaurants we visited; Bid Daddy's, Sugar and Spice, and The Rock.
We loved this old hotel with stream running through it! We generally choose the oldest properties when we travel if we can. This place was old-panama-picturesque.
2 out of 5
by paul from Victoria bc

just ok

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
lacking ammendities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina,Canada

Basic, Budget, Interesting

Posted Feb 14, 2015
If you are looking for a basic clean place on a budget this works. Interesting due to the fact that a river runs through it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel, pictures probably taken 20 years ago

Posted Jun 14, 2014
No air conditionning, old, bad matress, humidity everywhere, smelled bad...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juan from Colombia

Just what we needed

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: They organized the amount of beds we needed.
Cons: There as no info about breakfast.
Location: Excellent location. Near everything you need to know Boquete.
Excellent place for going to sleep in this great town called Boquete. I stayed in several hostels and hotels in this town and this was the best. I recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from allentown, pa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014