Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama city

Wife trip

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The room was fine just had to keep sliding door closed because the sound from the road was loud. Nice little bar on the side of restaurant to have drinks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Beautiful Nature

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: Need more towels only one for the body , light in the room very low, only one electric outlet in the room
Location: Location is close by town squer
nice town beautiful nature, coffee plantations tour very interesting, get some worm close a bit cold in the evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from california

Out of the way hotel in Boquete

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Out of town but not too far. Maybe a 3 minute drive to downtown Boquete. It was quiet at night.
Location: During the day you can walk into Boquete for meals and shops. Do the Tuesday morning farmer's market. Visit expat Richard's Sugar & Spice restaurant
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, though they spoke little to no English. I'm okay with that as I'm in Panama and they speak Spanish. We were able to checkin without a problem and to communicate any needs we had. The staff was very accommodating on requests for more towels or water glasses or whatever. There is a restaurant at the hotel which we the at a couple times. Limited menu but interesting. Some local dishes and some American fare that was all pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Comfortable and well located, this Hotel has very friendly staff. They are welcoming and always ready to assist. The rooms are clean and comfortable with views of the caldera river. Our experience was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from summrrville sc

Beautiful

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Nice place. Not elaborate. Food was only real lacking here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

$25 for a blood stain in the bed cover?

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Stayed here for 2 nights in December. When we came back from a tour the next day the receptionist told us that we have to pay $25 for a blood stain in the bed cover. I told them I was not going to pay it because we were not aware that we did it, we do not have not cuts or did anything to cause it and that they should have showed the proof to us. Worst thing was they did not replaced the bed cover since it was in the laundry as they said. No extra bed cover in that hotel? It was cool that night and I have to wear my sweater to sleep. The second night there was a brown out and they just provided a tiny lamp and there was no water even to flush the toilet , It's good they did not charge at all the $25 which I will not pay anyway. It was a disappointing stay..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Pablo, Hotel Management
Hello Dan. I am sorry about your bad experience and I hope to see yo here again, and make it up to you. Sorry about the delay on the response.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wildomar, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and spacious room with good storage for luggage.
Cons: Seal the sliding doors to reduce noise from road.
Location: Ladera is on the other side of the river from Boquete. Just down the road (Calle Buenos Aires) is The Rock Restaurant which serves great food.
Ladera is a nice hotel with good accommodations. We rated the room as just OK because all the rooms face Calle Buenos Aires, and receive some road noise as a consequence. The sliding glass patio doors for each room do not seal well, and allow the road noise to penetrate the room. If you are a light sleeper, you will need ear plugs to have a good night's rest. While Calle Buenos Aires is not a busy road, there is traffic until late at night that could keep you awake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Short distance from town but easily walkable

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Good value for rate. Plentiful breakfast buffet included.
Location: Restaurants and travel experiences easily assessable in town; Mount Vulcan, Hidden Waterfalls a must.
Boquete is a must see on a visit to Panama. It is a quaint town with several experience companies that present the region in a favourable light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Edmonton, AB Canada

One night stay

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: A fridge would have been nice in the room to keep some of our food from travelling.
Location: A car is necessary to go to tours and downtown is relatively close about 2 kms so could walk.
Met our expectations totally. Enjoyed the view, a short distance from downtown. Breakfast was great. Staff were very helpful with directions even though their English was limited, as was our Spanish. They called to book a tour for us and let us in early when we arrived. Room was clean and nice, good security, was a pretty new place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller from Washington

Comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast definitely need improvement. It said breakfast included. Forget about it. A coffer maker and a ice bucket for the room would be nice.
Location: You will need a car or taxi to join any activities in town or visit places.
Excellent staff eager to help in every way. Special thanks to Recardo. He deserved a pay raise.